We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
45
63
19
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
63
19
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests old building english antiques house spain
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I really loved staying here. The rooms are very well-appointed and comfortable. The hotel has great facilities including a large swimming pool.

The staff are really charming and helpful and I thought the food was really excellent - and very good value.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank seangriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Wonderful place to stay for a weekend break or a full week if you have time to. The hotel is not in Elvas but in the coutryside, but easy to get there. Rooms are ok and clean. But we loved the main house with all his antiques and the garden full of trees and refreshing places to walk through and relax. They have a tennis court, smal futsal court, a children's playground and a nice pool (unfortunately was winter and a very cold day). Breakfast was very good and fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaMA, General Manager at Quinta de Santo Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Comments like yours give us the motivation to make it better every day! We hope to see you again on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We've just spent two nights here as part of our tour of Portugal and Spain. Honestly I wish it was longer. The house and gardens are absolutely gorgeous, the room is clean and comfortable, the bathroom good, the food excellent and the staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Many of them speak very good English and the menu has English translations which is helpful. We did half board as it is outside Elvas (although very close) and we didn't want to go searching for restaurants in the evening. Very glad we did because it's been some of the best food we've had since we got here.

It's a very old building and furniture and fittings are very traditional, but we quite like that. The wifi isn't bad, better than in a lot of places we've been to, I've been able to use it with no problems. We don't have children with us but other guests did and I would say it's really child friendly.

I want to come back here and stay for longer. Unbelievably relaxing. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaMA, General Manager at Quinta de Santo Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Comments like yours give us the motivation to make it better every day! We hope to see you again on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Very calm area in a rural setting near to historical Elva city (6km). Great gardens and many fruit treas. Breakfast has natural orage juice from the rural field. Good food and great staff. Good for families and children. Large swiming pool.

Room Tip: Enjoy a walking in the garden and rural area and listen the birds sound.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaMA, General Manager at Quinta de Santo Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Hóspede,
Agradecemos, desde já, as suas simpáticas palavras, pois são comentários como os seus que nos dão motivação para todos os dias fazermos mais e melhor! Esperemos voltar a receber a sua visita noutra ocasião.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Total lack of external maintenance, bath room not clean. Reasonable food and friendly stuff in Restaurant. Beds too soft, very noisy customers during night. Spend your money somewhere else, this is not a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Away from reception
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rogerio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaMA, Gerente at Quinta de Santo Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Rogério Simões,

Agradecemos, desde já, a sua avaliação que mereceu a nossa melhor atenção. Lamentamos que a estadia não tenha sido do seu agrado, tendo plena consciência de que, não obstante todos os nossos esforços, não conseguimos agradar a todos os que nos visitam.

A maioria das avaliações dos nossos clientes destaca precisamente a qualidade da comida do nosso restaurante e a qualidade dos nossos colchões e almofadas como pontos fortes do nosso hotel. Do mesmo modo, a limpeza é um dos factores sempre elogiados. Obviamente, que poderão surgir esporadicamente pequenas falhas, no entanto, a nossa Recepção não foi informada de qualquer anomalia no quarto que foi ocupado para a sua estadia.

Quanto ao barulho dos hóspedes, relembro que aquando do seu pedido de reserva, foi-lhe informado por e-mail de que no dia 30 de Abril iria realizar-se um evento no nosso hotel do qual poderia advir algum ruído. Este procedimento é tomado precisamente para que o cliente possa decidir conscientemente a data da sua estadia.

Gratos, mais uma vez pela preferência.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews