We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mis a Mi

Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Inside/Outside alfresco Shaded Alfresco Dining Anyone.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Inside/Outside alfresco
Shaded Alfresco Dining Anyone.
Anyone for a dip.
midnight swim anyone?
super modern well equipped kitchen, granite work surfaces.
the master bedroom / en suite
New walk in shower.
Lounge Area
Dining Area for 6.
Lounge/Dining Area
marble stairs to first floor
Plenty of seating outside in the shade if needed.
Another view of the pool.
B.B.Q. Area
bedroom balcony nice spot for morning tea
nearest beach a slow four minute walk
akbuk harbour
easy traveling distance to many historic sights
fresh produce cheap and abundant
the view from the forementioned harbour bar
A little peace of Akbuk Bay
sunset over the bay from the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akbuk, Didim, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
philjcoat...
Eckington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a blissful 10 days here. The house is delightfully decorated, spotless and well equipped. The pool was also impeccably maintained and such a boon when the sun is endless. Our hosts visited the day after we arrived and gave us lots of useful information about the area. We saw them again the day before we went to say goodbye.... So enough contact that we felt very comfortable, knowing we had help if we needed anything, but not the least bit intrusive. The house is in a quiet location but close to the local amenities. We're already planning to visit again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRhodes87...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A true Aegean gem”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have recently returned from a two week holiday in this beautiful villa, as a group of four adults and two teenagers. Like so many other guests no-one wanted to leave the well-equipped home from home villa, sun bathers sanctuary patio and crystal clear waters of the exceptionally well maintained pool. Nigel and Yolande are the perfect hosts offering you guidance and advice to ensure you experience a real taste of the very best that the Turkish Aegean has to offer. We all commented on how relaxing and unforgettable this holiday has been from the minute we arrived, with a welcome pack that provided all the provisions you could desire for your arrival to the final refreshing swim in the pool from the Aegean heat. Thank you, for an amazing holiday and introducing us to a true gem in Turkey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian N
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a fortnight in July at Mis a Mi villa and had a great holiday. The villa is well located just a short stroll to both the beach and the little town centre along the front.

Nigel maintains the pool to an inch of its life and its probably the best maintained pool we have ever used.

The owners Nigel and Yo were incredibly obliging and helpful and a great source of local knowledge.

We have no hesitation in recommending this villa and would return tomorrow

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and location
Liked least: lack of a dishwasher
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W
Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely Villa in a lovely area”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have recently returned from a two week stay in this villa. The villa is absolutely gorgeous and had plenty of room for our family. The pool area is the best we have ever had in a villa, plenty of room and a lovely clean pool. Nigel and Yolande the owners are the nicest people you can meet and they will look after you. I would definitely recommend this villa to our friends and we may even return in the near future. The market in Akbuk is great for you to buy genuine fake clothes at very reasonable prices and fresh vegetables etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious the villa and pool area was
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - handy for the beach and restaurants.
Liked least: It was a bit windy that week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$795
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing