We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cosy cottage”

Review of The Old Creamery

The Old Creamery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Creamery
Bedroom 1 Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The Old Creamery
Bedroom 1
Sitting Room
View from the cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Inner hall
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
A warm welcome awaits!
Wingfield Manor
As the sun goes down
Spring at the cottage
Gated entrance to the Old Creamery
Parking area
Garden available for those staying at the cottage
View from the cottage
Garden in winter
View over the valley in winter
Nearby Lea Gardens
View over the Amber Valley
Summer charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Wingfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gaileen20...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

we very much enjoyed our stay in this lovely cosy, well equipped cottage which has everything you need to holiday in comfort in this beautiful county. Booking the cottage was extremely easy and good value, Priscilla was very friendly and we very much enjoyed her Victorua sponge and damson jam. Having read the not very enterprising reviews on Chatsworth we decided to visit Haddon Hall which was very interesting and had a great cafe. We also visited Cromford Mills and learnt about the life of Richard Arkwright after he left our home town of Preston. We also visited Matlock and Bakewell which we loved.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesandB...
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“A superb holiday cottage in a beautiful location in rural Derbyshire”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After booking the Old Creamery, the communication with Priscilla via email and the information provided were excellent.
Upon arriving we were instantly impressed: the location is beautiful, with a great view of the Derbyshire countryside beyond the orchard. The flag of our adopted country was also flying when we pulled up, which was a nice personal touch. Being able to park right outside was an added benefit that proved its worth when coming home with shopping and/or the kit used for that day's activities.
The cottage itself is comfortable, homely, full of character and, from a practical point of view, very well appointed. Everything was of good quality and worked well. Some standout points included:
- The separate fridge and freezer in the kitchen, and the extra fridge
- Good water pressure in the shower
- A strong wifi signal throughout the cottage
- The heated drying rack that was useful when we wanted to dry laundry or towels without resorting to turning the central heating on
- Plenty of storage space, both for clothes in the bedrooms and for shoes, bags and outdoor kit in the inner hallway
- Well thought-out lighting, with useful dimmer switches for the hall and lounge, plenty of lamps in the bedrooms, and suitably bright kitchen and bathroom lighting. Each room could be made functionally bright or cosy as required, which was useful for the children at night.
- Suitably-sized radiators in all the rooms, so on the single occasion during our stay when the central heating was needed, the cottage quickly warmed up.
Generally, we loved the mixture of country styling with modern functionality and we felt comfortable and at home as a result. It was also really nice to chat to Ian and Priscilla, typically bumping into them as we were about to set off for the day or upon returning. We travelled with a nine month-old baby and an eight year-old, and found the cottage to be suitably child-friendly.
All in all, a great holiday cottage that we would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashcott
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing