We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage and fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Creamery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Wingfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Laura F
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage and fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I booked this cottage for a birthday weekend away for my Mums 60th birthday and stayed with my husband, Mum and Dad for two nights. The cottage is beautiful with everything you might need and lots of little touches throughout the cottage to make you feel very comfortable. The cottage is in a fantastic location to visit the beautiful Derbyshire countryside. We went to The White Hart pub for dinner on the Saturday, just over a mile walk, which was friendly and served beautiful food. We would all definitely return to The Old Creamery.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the cottage made us feel very welcome
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thommos5T...
Ferntree Gully, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with everything you need and more”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This cottage is beautifully decorated and is definitely a home away from home with everything supplied that you could want. We received a warm welcome from the owner who explained everything we needed to know about the cottage, and was happy to give advice on amenities and attractions in the area. We wished we could have stayed more than the two nights that we had there and would definitely stay again. It is a very reasonably priced accommodation and we had a positive experience from first inquiry to receiving our bond back at the end, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The effort that's been put in to making your stay more than comfortable
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was as it should be
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy V
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely property, everything you need and more in an excellent locatiion
Would use again even if just to visit family rather than staying in a hotel
Would be great in all seasons as convenient to travel to all areas of the peak district
Owner Priscilla was a great host and made us feel very welcome and ensured we had a great stay with everything we needed
Will certainly come back!!!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole property
Liked least: Maybe too many accessories in the kitchen so a bit cluttered
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brubacker
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A warm and lovely cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed here for two nights and wished it could have been longer. The cottage was wonderful and very well equipped.
We were welcomed by the owner on arrival and she was more than happy to answer our questions and explained how everything works. The cottage has been done out with real care and attention to detail which was lovely.
We didn't explore South Wingfield much, but we did eat in the local pub one night which was good pub food if nothing that special.
Would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.