We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
51
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner at home secure parking henties bay wonderful stay skeleton coast breakfast accommodation corner namibia guests stop hug
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Our group of fishermen have stayed over at Haus Estnic every year for the last four years. Annetjie Botha has always been there to greet us. Her delightful smile and buoyant personality always makes one feel immediately at home. Nothing is too much trouble for her, whether its making the most delicious breakfast packs for us as we always leave early in the morning, to booking a table for us at our favourite restaurant. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. We will continue to stay at Haus Estnic for all our future trips to Henties Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms equally appointed and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 136jwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansienamibia, Owner at Haus Estnic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Stuart,
Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. It is always such a pleasure to accommodate you and your friends. Thank you for staying with Haus Estnic. Looking forward to meet you again one day.
Warm regards,
Annetjie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Repeated visits to this B&B show that proprietor Annetjie Beukes knows how to maintain a quality service. She immediately makes one feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are tastefully furnished and decorated and comfortable, the house is quiet, there is secure parking and a large freezer for fishermen, and a lovely breakfast to take away for an early departure. All round the place to stay in Hentiesbaai.

Room Tip: Rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gustavpreller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Annetjie was the perfect hostess. We were greated with a hug, and made to feel at home immediately. Room was very comfortable, and quite important when travelling in Namibia had great wifi. Dinner recommendations were perfect, with one of the best seafood meals on our trip. Breakfast was hearty. All in all, worth the stop in Henties Bay. Thank you Annetjie!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dieter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansienamibia, Owner at Haus Estnic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Dieter and Ewi,
Thank you for the review! It was wonderful to have you hear and trust to see you back one day.
God bless and keep you till we see again.
Warm regards,
Annetjie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed there on our way from Brandberg to Swakopmund.
Huge bathroom and a comfortable bedroom. All clean and gots everything travelers need :-)!
W-LAN for free.
Annetyie, the owner, is simple cute and lovely!
Breakfast is rustic and typical Namibian :-) !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anja-Svea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansienamibia, Owner at Haus Estnic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Anja-Svea,
Thank you so much for the review. It was wonderful to meet you and trust that we will see you again one day!
Take care and best wishes!
Annetjie
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Friendly host, quiet, comfortable place. Stay was relaxing and absolutely worth the money. Big rooms, clean, nice Place to sit outside. We also received a recommendation for nice little seafood restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanbR8072IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansienamibia, Owner at Haus Estnic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Stefan,
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for your review. We appreciate it a lot and hope to see you again one day. Take care and warm regards.
Annetjie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews