We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Backyard with furniture and storage for bicycles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Backyard with furniture and storage for bicycles
Completely renovated holidayhome with backyard  in centre of the city Ieper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Backyard with furniture and storage for bicycles
Completely renovated holidayhome with backyard  in centre of the city Ieper
Completely renovated holidayhome with terrace in centre of the city Ieper
A living room with 2 large sofas, a digital flat screen and all the necessary furniture
A fully equipped kitchen  with dishwasher, refrigerator and freezer, microwave...
The house used to be a grocery shop and has an authentic house front
The house used to be a grocery shop and has an authentic house front
A separate bedroom with a super kingsize box spring
A separate bedroom with a super kingsize box spring
A bathroom with spacious shower
A holiday home in het centre of Ieper
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
CEJLAM
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just had a wonderful weekend at Wipers Times. Marie-Therese met us at the apartment on arrival to give us keys, show us how things worked and tell us us everything we needed to know about the local area. The apartment is beautiful...clean, modern, cosy, well equipped and with a beautiful lovely courtyard garden area. The location is perfect...tucked away on a quiet street but very close to bars, restaurants, shops, the museum and the Menin Gate. The battlefields and war cemeteries are also only a very short drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rednotdea...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent property - couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We usually use the Hotel Ariane (a great hotel) but availability issues caused us to look elsewhere. We came across this apartment and the previous reviews sounded good so we took the risk and booked it.

We're so glad we did, the apartment is fantastic. Very close to the Grote Markt (5 minute walk), free parking at the rear, and a very modern, clean apartment. It is all on one level (important to us), with a large terrace, large lounge, well equipped kitchen, and a large bedroom with a very comfortable bed. The shower room was perfect with a good shower and instant hot water.

The kitchen had everything you could need - fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and all the utensils you might want. To be honest, we ate in for breakfast then ate out for all other meals, but it was nice having the flexibility.

All bed linen and towels are provided, as is a lot of information about what to see and do. The small garage houses a bicycle for your use, and the terrace was a pleasant place to sit to enjoy the evening sun.

On the same street is a baker and a bar, and 5 minutes further are all the bars and restaurants around the Grote Markt. It was a real plus having a dedicated parking space too.

We will definitely be using this rental property again. The communication with the owners prior to our trip was excellent, and their welcome on arrival was very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrobson
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days in this apartment and found it very convenient to everything we wanted to do in Ieper. We particularly enjoyed the book with collected issues of the Wipers Times, which gave a great view of life for the soldiers in the area. The house is close to the train station, the market square, and the In Flanders Fields museum. It is easy to walk to the Menin Gate ceremony, either through town or along the ramparts that encircle the historic centre. There are lots of restaurants and shops near by and we spent time checking out the local chocolate shops. The small terrace behind the house was very private. The parking space out back was also handy. My only quibble was that the bedroom is at the front of the house, so you do hear cars driving down the cobbled street. Fortunately we were there over a long weekend, so there wasn't much traffic, and they do provide ear plugs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiderealT...
Madrid Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, perfect location, parking included.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Communication with owners was easy, prompt replies to emails and questions. Ludo was a wonderful host and welcomed us with with lots of information about the apartment and the town. The apartment has everything a traveller needs, easy parking, close to the ramparts walk and the Menin Gate. If you're interested in WW1 history and sites it's the perfect place to base your trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing