We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prado(Ostend)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Louisa(Ostend)
US$94
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bero(Ostend)
US$194
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Acces(Ostend)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mercure Oostende(Ostend)
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
61
173
140
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
173
140
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice sizeparking spaceexcellent locationrailway stationhamreceptiontoiletmattressharbourcheeselift
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Nice, spacious rooms, friendly staff & excellent location!
The bathroom has everything you need. Seperate toilet is a plus !

The location is good: next to the beach, & at walking distance frm the railway station.
The hotel has a perfect price/quality balance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Els P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

"The rooms in Hotel Europe have recently been renovated and are equipped with every modern comfort, such as Wi-Fi and satellite TV"

This from the website of Hotel Europe. I do not know if part of the rooms were renovated or that it has been some time ago but it did not really look the part. As someone mentioned before the tv reception is bad. Cleaning did not seem a priority in the rooms. Mold in the shower cabin, lots of dust on the walls. The beds croaky and a bit run down.

They do have a nice swimming pool which you can use for free but the 'spa' suffers from the same problem as the rooms, it can really benefit from a thorough cleaning.
I reported a lamp that did not work in the room but it was not fixed.

It does offer a very decent breakfast with ample choice.

The hotel can be so much better if it would just put in a bit more effort in friendliness and service. It might have four star amenities but it needs to be better to actually be it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Menno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

i am really enjoy and feel very restful in Hotel Europe, such a great environment ,
Delicious food, cooperative staff , timely serving , clean and clear floors and outside se hotel view was awesome and i am really thanks hotel Europe team

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank owaisk987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

overall we are very happy to have stayed here. It wasn't the first time. We recommend this hotel. Nice big room.
The only working point we have is the breakfast room. It is rather small for a hotel with this amount of rooms. We were lucky that we were on time, but some people had to return. Maybe extend the time you can have breakfast with half an hour tot 10u30.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nleepi_135162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We were there for 4 nights. The location was perfect, next to the sea and very near the city center. Staff was nice and helpfull, the pool was great and breakfast very divers and tastefull. The rooms were good. Even a little fridge. The only things we liked less, were the strange location of the toilet and that the room was a bit dark with blue and white lightsts. But we Made our own ambiance light. Overall I would highly recommend hotel Europe!

Room Tip: More lights and especially warm lights.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VeenGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews