We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the fantastic guild”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Guild Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Secured parking
Secured parking next to the studio
Guild Studio Livingroom
Livingroom view from kitchen
Livingroom
View of Bruges, 2 km from the Guild Studio
Kitchen
Sofabed
Sofa-bed (open) for 2 more
Secured parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mr Keith...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the fantastic guild”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

What a brilliant place to stay easy walk to the center of the city
the apartment is well equipped and very clean and Jacques the proprietor is very helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeHCS
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Secluded apartment, perfectly located and with mostly everything you'd need for an extended stay.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Guild Studio Apartment was the perfect place to stay in Bruges: far enough away from the crowds but within easy walking distance from all the major sights. We stayed for a week and never needed to take public transportation – apart from a lovely canal boat ride – within Bruges.

The apartment is spacious and would easily accommodate three or four guests. We appreciated the kitchen as a place to prepare meals at home The bedroom was roomy with enough storage space and the bed was okay.

The bathroom is huge and includes a useful washing machine. It was nice also that there is a second, separate toilet in the apartment.

Once greeted, we were given our own space by the owner, who lives upstairs. He kindly gave us a lift to the train station on our final day.

I would definitely stay in this apartment the next time I’m in Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet location, close to the town centre but away from noise
Liked least: Could have done with a few more kitchen essentials (grater, chef's knife)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Interesting appartment”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Booking and staying at this apartment was totally hassle-free. Jacques the owner met us on our arrival and was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. He spoke very good English and told us all we needed to know about the apartment and also gave us local information. One big advantage was that there was a secure parking space at the rear accessed through key-coded doors. The centre of Bruges was only a 10 minute walk away, so no need to use the car unless you want to go to another town. The apartment is very spacious and has all you need for a comfortable stay. There is a small table and chairs in the rear private courtyard which we made use of every evening for a glass of wine!
I would definitely recommend this apartment for its facilities, location and friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matandang
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a nice residential area”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Modern apartment with a great host. The 4 of us stayed for 3 nights and jac made us feel most welcome. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
764jenny
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An ideal apartment”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for three nights. We travelled from Calais by car, which we didn''t use while we were there but left in the secure parking as everything we wanted to do and see was within easy walking distance.. Jacques had sent us directions to the apartment and was there to greet us. . He showed us how to put up the sofa bed, how to work the tv and hob and told us where the nearest supermarket etc was.
The apartment has everything you could wish for. Very clean and comfortable! . We would certainly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thanks for the 5 stars! People deserve to be treated as stars , it was a pleasure to guide you around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing