We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
445
929
404
112
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
929
404
112
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden nice hotel comfort room hotel overlooking good size minute walk city centre the main square room was clean and comfortable quiet location bars and restaurants breakfast room per day christmas market breakfast was excellent enjoyable stay hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Nice rooms, comfortable. 15 minutes walking to city historical centre. Good meeting, business rooms and nice Japanese garden. Breakfast and lunch are good, different kitchen to choose. Large rooms, good to rest.
Price, ca 150 eur night

Room tip: Easy access, bus stop 1 minute. View to the city channel
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c0bra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast buffet ok. The bar had a small variety of tasty dishes. The small garden reminded me of Japan. There was a bus to the Marktplace.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aikaterini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Our stay at the hotel was lovely, it's located just by the canal and the city center is just a short walk from the hotel. The area was very quiet and in combination with the spa the hotel has this is perfect choice for a relaxing stay.

The staff is really friendly and helpful, very good breakfast with a lot of options. There are many reasons why we are going to return to this hotel, to many for me to mention them here. I would really recommend that you stay at this hotel to see for yourself.

//Jon

Room tip: A room on the higher floor with view of the inner yard.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akerlundjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Went here with my girlfriend for 2 nights. We arrived early but we could leave our luggage at the hotel behind a locked door. Check-in went smooth. Our room was very nice, everything was clean (could not find a single hair in the bathroom). Plenty of towels available. Soap & shampoo available. We asked for bathrobes at the reception and received them without any further costs. Nice big TV, with channels from different countries. Our room was pleasantly aired and I couldn't find any major flaws. Beds were very comfortable and made up everyday. Rooms could be made very dark (curtains) , which was pleasant. Breakfast was good, with lots of things to choose from. I had the feeling the breakfast staff was working very hard. Went to the health centre twice, we went around 8pm and there were no other people. Steaming bath wasn't functioning properly as there was hardly any steam, but the sauna was great. Jacuzzi also was very pleasant after a day of sightseeing. Guy at the bar was very friendly.
Check out went quickly and we had the opportunity to leave our luggage after checkout for a few hours.

We will be coming back soon

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wesselg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Just Arived back from a fantastic trip in Bruges. Stayed at The Golden Tulip and whilst the room was spotless and newly decorated, the overall ambiance was very dull. Granted you are in Bruges to explore, however the fact that the bar is due to stay open until 11.30 (which is ideal for a quick night cap) but actually closes at 10.45 because the receptions staff manning it can't be bothered to look after both areas (considering the bar was very quite anyway as was the reception), made the overall experience as far as service is concerned disappointing. Underpinned with the frosty and uninterested explanation casts a shadow of the place being very average. Not really up to a four star more of a good 3 star...
Restaurant was closed for a refurb which is not the end of the world considering you are really wanting to eat in the main square anyway. Finally, breakfast was very average. Limited selection, slap dash service, toaster not working, coffee machines not working on one morning, concentrate fruit juice and why offer a full English buffet when the food was cold, fatty and watery.. just stick to a good quality continental breakfast instead! For a good "get you head down for the night" great, but not for a 4 star experience...

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews