We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Huyze Cordoeanier

bedroom 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 3
bedroom 3 living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
living room
terrace
front of the house
bathroom
kitchen
bedroom 4
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David B
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Location”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house is almost on the main square and is spacious and easy to get to. The location couldn't be better and the house is well equipped with everything you need. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclair74
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great house, in a fantastic location. Really close to all the bars, restaurants and museums that Brugges has to offer. We stayed here for a girls weekend and we wasn't disappointed with the location as the property that we used to stay at was no longer available due to a change of ownership. We were not in the least bit disappointed. The rooms are all really clean and the kitchen etc has all the equipment that you could need.

A great place to stay and perfect for strolling into the main square too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funyoungI...
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location! Great House!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Huyze Cordoeanier was an excellent choice for our trip to Bruges. It is centrally located, spacious and comfortable. Only minutes from the Markt, the house was ideally suited for our travel party (a group of friends in their twenties) as we could easily drop into the house throughout the day to drop off items or make a quick clothes change before heading out once again to see the sights.

The house is quite large, and despite travelling in a large group, every member of our party had their own bed. A Carrefour Express (supermarket) is also nearby, which allowed us to stock up on any essentials.

The owner, Sonja, was very pleasant to deal with and helpful in the run up to the trip (promptly answering my queries via email). It is obvious that a lot of care and attention has been put into Huyze Cordoeanier by Sonja, and the living area is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Our arrival flight was delayed, however Sonja was very understanding and helpful in allowing us to access the property later than we had agreed.

The property is set over three stories, and as such has quite an amount of stairs, so it may not suit older travelers of those with a disability. There are two WCs, and while two showers are available in the house, one was located in a bedroom, meaning that the majority of our party shared the central shower. There was, however, plenty of hot water at all times which was great.

We really enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend Huyze Cordoeanier to anyone looking for a centrally located house in Bruges!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable, lovely decor.
Liked least: Two bathrooms wasn't ideal for our party, but not the end of the world. We did run out of loo roll quite quickly though!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ26
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing location, lovely property and nice owner”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We visited Bruge for my friend's Hen party. When we arrived we were amazed at the location- it was a two minute walk into the central square so this was perfect for us. The accommodation had character and lots of space. The hot water wasn't working when we arrived but the owner sorted this out very promptly. I shall certainly recommend this place to my friends and Bruge is a lovely city for a weekend break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely House Great Location!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We all enjoyed our stay and were surprised with how close to the town center we were. The house is on a very nice quiet road and has a brilliant bar opposite with over 150 types of beer. The bar is small and we heard no noise from it while we were there.
Keep in mind that everything is within walking distance and beware of cabs as they often take the long way round. The hotel opposite were very good at sorting trustworthy cabs for us.
From our experience the best places to eat were in the main square so worth the short walk. The very best place to eat is the Rib and Beer restaurant! Look it up, really really worth a visit and don't be shy to try the Chocolate and Beer covered ribs... Amazing!!
The local Irish bar was great for a drink but beware of the local Italian, it was over priced and lacked any taste!!
Choco Story is good fun but don't bother with the chip museum unless you want to know what a potato looks like and how chips are made... they basically stole 20 minutes of my life!!
You must go to Passchendaele, Ypres and The Menin Gate. This special country played host to one of the worst conflicts of the modern age and they do their very best to honor the allied casualties and I must say they do a great job of it, very humbling!!
Bruges is an idyllic city and has so much to offer. There is a huge amount to see and do and we will be back to visit again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location was perfect. Couldn't have been any closer to the center of town!
Liked least: There is a distinct bad smell at certain points during the day throughout Bruges, i think this is probably down to the old sewerage system. It isn't awful though and you do get used to it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing