We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as it comes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shasta Annex

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chris B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As good as it comes”
Reviewed 22 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

The description is totally accurate and the welcome pack included bread, milk, cornish butter, marmalade and choc digestive biscuits. Very nice bathroom and comfortable property all round. Table and chairs on patio outside for visitors use and an established garden to enjoy. The local pub serves good food and well kept cornish beer. Turn right at the end of the drive and Meanporth beach (a few miles away) is well worth the visit.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for the kind review , so glad you both enjoyed your stay, regards Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stay25082...
1 review
“Everything you need for a perfect, relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 30 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

A very clean, extremely well supplied holiday annex with very easy off road parking. The welcome pack gave everything you could possibly want upon arrival, I cannot remember a better welcome pack in all the years we have been self catering ! A lovely private garden to sit in on warm evenings. Equipment was new or almost new, even a washing machine.
Kathy, the owner, gave a very warm welcome and called in during our two week stay to check we were satisfied and without problems. The local pub was 10/10 and reasonably priced. Well stocked shop in the village. Gardens close by and Falmouth a short drive from Mawnan Smith. From our long experience of self catering this is one of the best we have rented, we will definitely return here if we return to Cornwall.
,

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K
2 reviews
“Brilliant could not wish for a better place.”
Reviewed 26 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We were made very welcome by the owner on our arrival and nothing was too much trouble. We were not to far from any of places to visit, Penzance, St. Ives, Porthleven, St Michael mount and many more. The beaches of Falmouth were just on the doorstep. We also could sit in the garden and just relax.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Sep 2019
Thank you Heather & Richard , so glad you had a good week . regards Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_1019
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay and Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

First of all we advised we may arrive a little late as we had an 8 hour drive, Kathy the owner was so nice and helpful and left the key for us. After an 8 hour drive I was not looking forward to a late night trip to find a shop for the essentials so to find we had a welcome pack with bread, fresh Cornish butter, eggs, milk, wine and other treats was absolutely superb. We settled in and went straight to the fantastic local pub a minutes’ walk away were we bumped into the lovely owners.
The Annex itself is spotlessly clean and spacious and we are breakfast outside in the fantastic garden every single morning. Inside you will find all the essentials you need, towels, cleaning products, utensils, iron, washing machine - the lot.
The location is sublime if you like a walk I can suggest turning right out of the annex and walking up the road to the first tow path connection on the right, that takes you on a lovely coastal walk past 3 fantastic little beaches going past Glendurgan and Trebah gardens which also has its own private beach, we kept going all the way to the Ferry boat Inn where we stopped for a few drinks and some food enjoying the view out onto the Helford waterfront.
We will definitely be back for a future visit,
Dan and Kirsty

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Aug 2019
Thank you so much Kirsty & Daniel for your lovely review , it was a pleasure meeting you , glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely part of Cornwall , a pity the weather was not kinder , hope to see you in the future and good luck next year and enjoy Sorrento.kindest regards Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.