We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“They have thought of everything!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trecombe Lakes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeeDee198...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They have thought of everything!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with our 2 year old and 6 month old baby, as the children are so young we wanted a bit more facilities than camping under canvas.

Booking was easy and the communication was brill. Met the owners on first morning, they are friendly and helpful.

This place is simply brilliant. Every little detail has been considered in the pod, from clever use of storage to having a little wind up torch and a clothes airer.

The place is absolutely pristine, so well cared for and up together. Not a weed to be seen in the paths and all linen etc is just brand new.

We couldn't fault the place, our toddler loved being able to run around and use the park etc.
We had a little go in the canoe too which he's still talking about days later.

We took a travel cot for the baby and anyone doing similar ours fit nicely alongside the double bed. In the communal lodge there was a highchair you could borrow along with a microwave and large fridge for further fridge storage if you need it.

The shower was a little slippery for our toddler but probably just because he's used to something with more grip.

The pods are very warm and we couldn't even hear our own baby crying when we were sat just outside by the fire so no noise problems at all.

Would definitely recommend it and hope to book again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hello Dee
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are really glad you all enjoyed your stay so much, it makes all the hard work worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HennEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

These pods are set in beautiful surroundings in what feels like the middle of nowhere -despite not being far from local amenities.

I stayed with my mum and three children aged 4 months - 9 years. The pods are excellent, perfect size and absolutely spotless inside. The kids loved everything about this place and we were very sad that our stay was so short, we were also visiting family locally so didn't get to spend as much time on site as we would have liked because there was just so much to do there - even with the weather not being great.

We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesussex...
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely delightful place. Our group was fortunate enough to have booked all of the available pods, which meant that once we were in the teletubbie-esque landscape, the gates were locked and everyone's 3-4 year olds were let loose.

The outdoor adventure of camping is retained, but with the added creature comforts of a decent bed, hot shower and working kitchen.

We all said we would come back in a heartbeat; it really was magic

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyrBe...
Beijing
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived very late, and got a bit lost with sat nav. We were pleasantly surprised as how lovely it was. The pod seemed massive compared to the smaller pods we had stayed in previously. It was equipped with everything we could need. Beautifully decorated. Highly recommend this place,very close to falmouth. The owners were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique Outdoor Experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A great unique way or camping - but in a heated, Eco pod. Very spacious on the inside & extremely equipped with cooking essentials! Great area too, with a pond & BBQ/campsite facilities too! Loved it & would definitely stay again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing