We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation and grounds”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trecombe Lakes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Canby32
Huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation and grounds”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved staying in the pods, they were clean, modern and well equipped, a huge step up from camping and completely worth it! Lots of attention to detail and a lovely feel about the place made it a pleasure to stay there. Would highly recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was so beautiful. The pods contains everything that you need. I will be returning. It was as comfortable as a hotel with the freedom of camping. Jason and Selina are so nice and hospitable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambikins
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wish this was my life!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We love it so much here. This is our 2nd visit and it's just as excellent and just as spotless as before. The pods are so well equipped and the cleanest place I've ever stayed!! It's so peaceful here but with plenty to do locally. The owners are so helpful and friendly and put so much thought and effort into making your stay perfect, but aren't at all in your face. I'd definitely recommend ordering the food hampers - delicious!! We're always sad to go home but we'll be back!! Keep doing what you're doing Trecombe!! :)
.....oh my only possible suggestion would be adding a baby swing somewhere but plenty to entertain the older children :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewWhi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great place to stay. As others have said what a find! In the middle of nowhere, with no tv or internet i did wonder if we had done the right thing. However didn't miss them one bit.. Pods were lovely and very comfortable clean and warm. We will definitely be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire pit
Liked least: Twisty roads but this is cornwall
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthandja...
Bicester
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

When we found Trecombe online, we thought it looked like quite an interesting place, and we weren't wrong. The pods provide you with the perfect home from home for the duration of your holiday, and are very well equipped. All space is made use of, and all appliances work well. The animal themed bed linen is a very nice touch.

The setting is beautiful, there are lots of interesting walks around the lakes and there are several boats for rowing in (which we did everyday and loved). We don't have children ourselves, but can see how brilliant Trecombe would be for children and adults alike (refreshingly the play area caters for both young and older children).

The owners are very friendly and have created a really special little gem. Overall, it far exceeded our expectations and we fully expect to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing