We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal starting point for your excursions of Gent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Koestraat46

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ghent, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thorsten...
1 review
“Ideal starting point for your excursions of Gent”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The flat is located in a pedestrian zone in Gent. While this could become expensive if you need to park your car (do not worry, there is a parking garage in walking distance, less than 100 m away), we paid nearly 15 € a day. Beside that you are already in the town centre, all sights are in walking distance. The flat itself is of a modern style, with one main room (kitchen, dining, sleeping room) and a spacious bathroom (shower). It is clean, we even had German TV (not that we needed it ;-) ). We stayed there with 4 persons (2 adults, 2 kids), which was more than OK. Good communication with Jan-Pieter. Just a final tip from our end: If you want to go out dining with original Belgium fries you should not head downtown but in the opposite direction towards the student quarter. It is a 10 to 15 mins walk but it is much cheaper and not so "touristic". But of course feel free to make your own experience. We for our part would consider coming back when going to Gent again without any hesitation. Thanks to Jan-Pieter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manffa
Wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great place to stay - location just right, with lots nearby but we didn't feel hemmed in. The apartment itself is fantastic - compact but spacious and just right for the two of us. It's beautifully finished and well equipped. Our only small disappointment was the weak shower but it's irrelevant really as it worked OK and is in a stylish bathroom. We'd definitely stay again especially as the owners were so flexible and accommodating with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y
Keedysville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Clean, modern exceptional value in Excellent Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is such a nice clean modern and large apartment. It is located on the 2nd floor above a women's clothing shop. It is very large, clean, with huge windows. The bathroom is very modern and really large for a rental. It is located right in the heart of the shopping district, so after closing time, it is quiet. It is also located very close to the heart of Ghent so there is no shortage of restaurants or bars within walking distance. Public transportation is very easy to use to get around and to and from the train station. I highly recommend this apartment. The owners are very nice and provided their email and cell if we had any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and size of apartment
Liked least: the stairs up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operalove...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully appointed apartment in a fabulous central location”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the start of our enquiry to our day of leaving Nicky, the owner, was helpful even picking us up from the station on the day of our arrival. Although very obviously built in the 1960s as soon as you step through the door you realise that this is exceptional accommodation: huge space, well appointed and beautifully modernised throughout with gorgeous views over the canal. We had beautiful weather which meant we could sit and watch boats coming and going through the huge expanse of windows. It is very central so if you find you want to have a quiet lunch you can pop back within a matter of minutes from most of central Ghent. The tram is close by as are foodshops and restaurants. We particularly recommend Cafe Coffee for breakfast and the Italian restaurant is authentic yet also caters for coeliacs. Ghent itself is a charming city to visit and this is the perfect apartment to accompany that visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN PAGE...
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing