We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks in Brussels”
Review of CHUMADIA

CHUMADIA
Ranked #48 of 4,071 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$50
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We had huge steaks at amazing prices. The restaurant is small but was packed so call ahead to make a reservation. Payment by cash only.

Thank Hermes139298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Been there with a friend; we arrived at 7.30 and left around 11pm because we spent a brilliant evening !

Atmosphere is minimalist, simple, and family-like (7.5/10)
Staff is kind, service is good (a bit slow during the rush hour, but that's fine) (9/10)
Meats are really good and cooked perfectly with interesting and unusual options, such as Uruguayan cube-roll when we've been there. (7.5/10)

Eating like a heavyweight, I was ok with a shared starter (Holstein carpaccio which was amazing), a 600gr meat and a pancake as a desert. We also had great wine at a very reasonable price !

Expect to pay less than 60€ p.p. for the perfect experience. 45€ if you're a lightweight (no offence).

Overall experience is an easy 8.5/10 - 9/10. I'll go back !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HappyHeavyweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Super authentic place with superb meet! Outstanding value for money for Brüssels. Yes, if you don‘t speak english, don’t have enough cash and looking for a fancy place, you will not be 100% satisfied here. But if you want it to have rough, simple and meaty af, it is exactly the right place for you!

Thank Loockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I’m visiting this place during the last years and the quality has never been changed. Always the best meat, grilled by the best, at the best possible price. Uncomparable to any other similar-type restaurant in Brussels.

1  Thank NickGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant, excellent ambient. Highly recommended. Family friendly. Excellent meat and sauces.

1  Thank 392ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CHUMADIA also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to CHUMADIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing