We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Mechelen!”
Review of RONDA

RONDA
Ranked #10 of 197 Restaurants in Mechelen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$34
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The tagines are to die for - simply delicious, although they are served literally bubbling in the pot so careful you don't burn your tongue! I recommend a side order of couscous with them. The service is friendly and efficient, and the atmosphere being by the canal in Mechelen's old Fish Market is wonderful. The food is excellent value given Belgium's prices, and overall this is best dining experience in Mechelen! Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We had lunch with 4 people. The service was good for Belgium where you usually get not very good. The best part was the food was really good, hot and delicious. I recommend fish. The prices are also good.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank MeteKesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Friendly staff, smooth service and wonderful food in cosy (yet busy) atmosphere. Located in the city center on the very lively Fish Market. A terrace is waiting for you weather permitting.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had delicious Moroccan food at Ronda. Staff are very friendly and helpful to us Canadian tourists! We went twice so we could try more selections from the menu.... SO GOOD!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great restaurant, good food, friendly staff, great atmosphere, top price/quality, absolute great Maroccon kitchen.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed RONDA also viewed

Mechelen, Antwerp Province
Mechelen, Antwerp Province
 
Mechelen, Antwerp Province
Mechelen, Antwerp Province
 

Been to RONDA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.