We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Concept! Clear recommendation”
Review of Medi Restaurant

Medi Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 29/07
20:00
Ranked #43 of 1,574 Restaurants in The Hague
Price range: US$8 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Kortenbos
Description: Medi gets its inspiration from all the twenty-two countries around the Mediterranean Sea, a lot of flavours and diversity! Come and enjoy one of our delicious dishes with a view on the St. Jacobs church.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We had a great time at Medi! The Owners are both young entrepreneurs, great at what they are doing and with such positive energy.
The menu is quite small, but very thought through. You can definitely find a dish that fits every taste.

Clear recommendation for anyone interested in well thought through, healthy dishes with matching wine pairings!
We will be back :D

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pdfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021

From the quality of the cuisine, the attentive service to the friendliness of the owners, MEDI is without a doubt an address you need to add to your « The Hague to do list ». The hidden gem is located in the city center of The Hague right in front of the Cathedral.

After a warm welcome by the owner, we enjoyed a vast selection of dishes with flavours making us miss our holiday time under the sun of the mediterranean sea.

The customer service is excellent too, with super friendly and attentive staff.

All in all well worth the visit and the money!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Martin-Guillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Medi is always worth a visit. If you want to have a nice dinner with your family or just a good night out with the friends, they have everything you need. The food is amazing and the service is super attentive and fast. Great experiences so far

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leon6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We went to Medi for the opening and I could not have been more impressed. The variety of dishes and wine selection is just amazing! But, that is not all that is great about Medi, wait till you meet the owners. It's a lifestyle!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank victortE4491WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

I came to MEDI to celebrate my Birthday and could not have chosen a better place!
The food is amazing. Locally sourced and carefully produced!
The wines pare perfectly and the mediterranean ambience is the cherry on top!
An absolute MUST when in The Hague. See you again very soon!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PauBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medi Restaurant also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Medi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.