We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, beautiful apartment !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rotterdam, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Cathy_USA...
Colorado, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious, beautiful apartment !”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Dependance for a week two years ago and everything in my 2013 review is still true. Since then I've been anxious to return to Rotterdam. This year I was able to stay for nearly a month. The owners are constantly doing maintenance and the apartment was every bit as nice as in 2013. The bed is super comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking and serving small meals. For one week of my trip a friend joined me. The owner set up a second, single bed which was also very comfortable and the apartment accommodated us both easily. Dependance is artfully decorated, clean and well maintained. Staying here feels like a luxury vacation!

To add to my recommendations from 2013: Burger Club on Nieuwe Binnenweg serves a delicious vegan Dutch Weed Burger. The Weed Burger sauce is also delicious with fries. Beer lovers be sure and visit Belgisch Biercafé Boudewijn across from the Coop on Nieuwe Binnenweg. Don't miss the Euromast. It's wonderful view of the city and harbor on a clear evening. Odile Hemmen Wijnen wine and spirits shop is great for wine recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners, comfortable bed, shower, lots of space
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful host and beautiful place”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Loes is a wonderful host and her appartment is decorated with a lot of heart and good taste. I enjoyed my stay there from the first day on and will come back as soon as I have to go back to Rotterdam. Highest recommendation if you want to have a nice stay in Rotterdam!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy_USA...
Colorado, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Maybe the best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my visit to Rotterdam and the Dependance was a great place to stay!

The apartment is very clean and spacious. The bed is comfortable. There's a separate shower and toilet area, and nice island kitchen. It's quiet and a nice place to relax. The owner of the Dependance is fluent in English and very helpful. The location is great! Erasmus bridge, Maastunnel, The Park, Euromast and many museums are nearby. There are also many restaurants, bars and cafes with outside eating areas near the apartment, and shopping as well. If you're vegan or vegetarian, Heavenly Cupcakes, EkoPlaza, Gimsel market and Spirit cafe are nearby.

You don't need a car. There are tram and subway stops nearby, or you can walk or bike many places.

It's also easy take day trips from Rotterdam to Delft, Delfshaven, Leiden, Gouda, Den Haag, Amstelveen, Haarlem, Dordrecht, Scheveningen and Hoek van Holland.

I don't think you can go wrong staying at Apartment Dependance, even if you never leave the apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very clean, spacious, nicely decorated apartment.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thanks Cathy, what a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemarie...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kagansava...
Istanbul Province, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing