We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close your eyes and smell Italia”

Panzero' Apulian StrEat Food
Reserve with
Panzero' Apulian StrEat Food is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,328 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nieuwe Werk
Description: Welcome to Panzero, the place where Italian from Puglia’s traditions and lifestyle are just one bite away. At Panzerò we bring the Mediterranean cuisine – with its special combination of traditions and pleasure for life - to the table of those who want to eat deliciously healthy and genuine food. All of our dishes are inspired by the simple farmers’ lifestyle and the Apulian traditions. Our grandmas created nutritious, balanced meals with fresh, tasty ingredients from the land. At Panzerò we do the same. How? We partner up with Puglia’s small local producers, who provide us with authentic, artisanal products. Each dish is prepared with passion, attention to quality and details to guarantee a real Apulian food experience; with every bite, we want to take you to our land, sitting at the family table, enjoying food prepared as by our grandparents.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This place serves authentic Italian food with high quality ingredients and all the right flavors. The service is TOP and its nicely located. Whenever in Rotterdam we will defintely go back. If you like Italian food don't hesitate and give it a try!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Tania0074586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

The food is typically Puglian and totally not your average Italian restaurant. It is quite small, but therefore really cosy and the waiter takes a lot of time to make you feel at home.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evthimios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

It is located adjacent to Kijk Kubus and Rotterdam Blaak train station, only few minutes walk from there.
The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seats.
I visited there on 18 April 2018. The owner of the restaurant was friendly, he explained the detail ingredients of his food and made recommendation to me.
I ordered a dish of Lasagna with meat balls and one piece Prosciutto Panzerotto. They were absolutely delicious. Moreover, it was not expensive, it was surprisingly cheaper than what I had expected.
As I was there around 16:00 on that day, I could not try the food on the dinner menu, it was not available at that moment. But I shall go there again if I am in Rotterdam, it is a good restaurant that is worth to try.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Wingc633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Lovely café! Delicious coffee and treats, plus the service is very nice and fast! Would warmly recommend!
Also, you can take your snacks to go!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Service was great. The place is small but they make amazing food. I got the Pucce Speciale and it was great. The ricatta cheese made it great.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shawncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panzero' Apulian StrEat Food also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Panzero' Apulian StrEat Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing