We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant! Touch of Luxury in heavenly location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Giethoorn, Overijssel Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Yankie100
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Touch of Luxury in heavenly location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is actually too good to be true.

The house is sitting on the canal in the Northern part of the old village of Giethoorn. Just a short walk away from the beautiful canals and the extraordinary houses and gardens of old Giethoorn.
The house is so pretty and spacious, that we (family of 7) could easily live here. The 3
2 bedrooms sleep 5 and the sofa opens up to another comfortable double bed.
Bert and Marie who live next door were extremely outstanding hosts. Bert took us around the canals on his boat, and Marie made sure we weren't missing anything, and at the same town gave us full privacy, peace and quiet.

The house and grounds are somewhat luxurious, and we would definitely recommend it for families. A heaven on earth, a place of tranquility and sheer beauty.

To sum it all up, I would say that it was probably the best rental we've ever been to, and that's saying a lot.

Thanks Bert and Marie, We'll be back, and so will our friends.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house and garden, the forthcoming hosts
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Anne...
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely vacation rental and made for a perfect family holiday. The house is very comfortable for a family. We enjoyed our stay. The grounds are lovely with beautiful gardens and canals.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188brigit...
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra B
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jokec907
Stramproy, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.