We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen! Spacious living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Spacious living
Spacious living
Spacious living with two big love seats!
Always fresh fruits for our guests!!!
Lovely Living, very spacious, 40 square meter!
Dining area connect the living with the kitchen.
View from the kitchen at the living.

Lovely dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
Lovely living room
Fully equipped kitchen!
Dishwasher, oven, fridge, freezer, coffee machine.....
Fully equipped kitchen!
Dishwasher, oven, fridge, freezer, coffee machine.....
Dining area
1st bedroom, the master bedroom ! With private shower!
masterbedroom with extra shower
1st bedroom, the master bedroom ! With private shower! And flatscreen tv.
Private shower
Shower near the masterbedroom
Second bedroom with comfortable double bed!
Second bedroom with comfortable double bed!
Bathroom with bathtub. Hand shower and extra toilet.
Bathroom with bathtub. Hand shower and extra toilet.
bathroom with extra toilet and bath tub
Double sink.
Bedroom with bunkbed
Separate Toilet
Balcony
Beautiful balcony with private garden
Windmill
Windmill
Dam Square, if you take the tram you are in no mor than 15 min at this famous square.
Vincent Van Gogh, his museum is just 10 min. with public transportation.
Central station, take the metro and within 10 min you are at central station, from there you can wal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a lovely light and airey apartment with easy access to bus/train links into the city.
Nancy was easy to contact if you had any questions. We had a lovely welcome package also!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you! We loved having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbanist...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Serenity Defined”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent 8 idyllic days (June 28-July 6, 2017) in this lovely, spacious apartment. Arthur and Nancy, the proprietors, could not have been more warm, welcoming and helpful with everything from taxi recommendations, restaurant suggestions and cautionary warnings about things to avoid in Amsterdam. We chose this rental over more traditional lodgings in Centrum (Central Amsterdam) because we weren't sure our 3 American teenagers would be as comfortable in the tighter confines of a Dutch canal house. They loved it, especially because we weren't on top of each other and everyone had breathing room! Bedding was super comfortable. Linens and towels were plentiful. Wifi was strong. Kitchen well equipped. Bathrooms included one great shower with multiple shower heads, one with double sink, soaking tub and toilet, and one separate room with just toilet and sink. There was also ample storage space to unpack and make this a home away from home. All of this in a beautiful, crisp white minimalist setting with gauzy white curtain panels, serene balcony seating overlooking quiet courtyard and birdsong throughout the day.

The apartment is in a sublimely peaceful neighborhood south of the city. After a day of busy touring high energy Central Amsterdam, it was a joy to get off the #5 tram or #51 Metro and have the 10 minute walk to the apartment. There were many transportation options for getting to Centrum, including the tram, metro and the #62 bus. The supermarket right across the street was also a major plus. Station Zuid where you can catch trains to other parts of the Netherlands is also close by.

This wonderful apartment was truly a home away from home. We can't wait to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
We loved having you as our guests! Please visit us again in the future! Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan R
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very good apartment as we were 6 adults and there was plenty of space. Nearby everything we needed especially the supermarket which had everything. Taxi, trams easy to use for the centres. Very welcoming- Arthur took our luggage and myself from RAI to the apartment it was great, thank you both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
We loved having you as our guests! Please visit us again in the future! Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth and...
Derby UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, light and airy”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The open plan apartment was nice, light and airy and Very white, with nearly everything you could need..Whilst our family party required a travel cot (which was set up for us on arrival), there was no high chair in the apartment. On closer inspection the walls were full of scuff marks so could have done with a coat of paint to smarten it up and I am going to be a little picky here because the description on TripAdvisor site describes 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms. 3 Bathrooms is a little misleading as what there actually is is: 1) Family bathroom with bath and bath handheld shower, 2) one wet room which only has shower:i.e. No toilet and no sink and 3) one separate toilet with mini sink.
So not quite as we were expecting to suit three couples. So a little disappointing especially for the price we paid.
However, there was a nice welcome food pack, the Apartment was extremely well situated with easy access to the centre via Tram and we were given lots of information ahead of our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Hi Ruth, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed about the bathrooms. However I thought in the advertisement was clear that it has 2 bathrooms and a extra toilet!
1 Bathroom ensuite with the master bedroom. 1 bathroom with a tub and extra toilet and a separate toilet. The website makes this as 3 bathrooms but in the subscription I made I tell exactly how the floor plan is. About the walls, we paint them every year but we can not help that some guests sometimes pass to close with the trolley.
However I also read you had a pleasant time. I will take your feedback in serious consideration and look what I can do about the subscription.
Warm regards Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_E...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Amsterdam is a wonderful place to visit, but our experience would have never been this nice if it wasn't for Nancy's and Arthur's apartment! The apartment is spacious and bright, it is very well equipped with everything you may possibly need. It is located in a quiet residential area which makes sleeping at night very restful. A large supermarket is conveniently located right across the street. The apartment is not in the center of the city, but getting to the downtown is very easy: a bus stop is right by the house, a tram stop is few minutes away, and metro is also nearby. Getting to the airport is also easy and quick - we used Uber on the way in and public transportation on the way out. One of the nice things about location of the apartment is that it is very close to the Amstelpark which is a great place to visit for kids and adults. It has so many fun activities and is very quiet in the mornings and evenings. We went there every day. Also, if you walk along river Amstel, then in about 30 minutes (or faster if you use the bike) you can reach a very quaint village Ouderkerk aan de Amstel with picturesque houses and nice restaurants, which gives a great impression of countryside living.
Going back to the apartment was always a pleasure. Nancy was very easy to communicate with. Upon arrival we really appreciated fruits, milk, juice, bread, flowers etc. waiting for us in the apartment. Thank you for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you Michael!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing