We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars✌🏼✌🏼”

Barceloneta Gastro & Bar
Ranked #239 of 4,542 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Oud West
Description: Een culinaire rondreis door Catalonië en Spanje. Traditionele en fusie van de Mediteranese keuken. Verrassende en creatieve tapas. De specialiteiten zijn voornamelijk vlees uit Catalonië, vis uit de middellandse zee en uiteraard de paella's. Alle gerechten worden met liefde en passie klaar gemaakt. Barceloneta's beste recept is passie.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

restaurant with fantastic poeple and atmosphere, the food was amazing, fresh, well seasoned, I definitely recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank OnAir61019279629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Very Good. Nice tapas even for takeaway- fresh and tasty ingredients. Exceptional value for the money.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank rkigervaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

I have been here several times and it never dissapoints! Definately best spanish food in town, not only for the great service but also for the good quality and high end touch. Michelle was serving us tonight and she was never losing her smile making the Barceloneta experience complete. Martí was as always an excellent host, making you feel home and making amazing dishes that they always surprise you. Cant wait for my next time there!:)

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Lautraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

I have been coming to Barceloneta for years and as a Spanish person, I can assure you the food is as good as it gets. But not only the food is amazing, the people that work there are exceptional. Marti, Pilar make you feel like you are are home, always being very warm and kind. Michelle the new waitress is amazing as well, funny and giving the great service its often difficult to find in Amsterdam. Will keep coming back and recommending it to everyone I know!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Irmina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

This reastaurant does not follow the covid regulations of The Netherlands.The tables were too close to each other which made it imposible to keep save distance to other customers. When asking the waitress for more space we got laughed at and were offered another table with even less space.

We went for food at another lovely restaurant closeby which did care about the safety of it's customers.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank 460riannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barceloneta Gastro & Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Barceloneta Gastro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.