We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my 3 friends stayed at this apartment and we enjoyed our stay, the apartment is spacious and clean throughout, we couldn't find a fault with anything, the apartment has everything a holiday home should have.
The apartment was only 15 minutes walk from Dam Square, but if you don't feel like walking the are a few tram stops only 2 minutes from the apartment. Very conveniently located away from the busy tourists hotpots on a quiet street but also easily reachable.
Local shops sell everything you would need for your stay, if not, a small supermarket is only 5 minutes away, there's even a coffee shop just over the canal.
Rene was very welcoming and friendly and showed us great hospitality, we would definitely come back to this apartment and enjoyed our short stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaT6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolute fabulous apartment. Great location and amazing hosts, who were extremely helpful.

Great location, close to all. Either can walk or catch a bus/tram close by.

Only issue it was a little be difficult to find the front door when we arrived late at night but other than that amazing place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hosts
Liked least: better signage at the front.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InTheRain
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quite sanctuary in the Jordaan”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Good communication with the owner. 2 bedroom with a garden area. What a privilege to be able to have the use of such a special space in this busy city. About a 1 min. walk to a major tram stop. This place has everything you need for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quite cosines.
Liked least: The step Dutch stairs to upstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place to stay to visit central Amsterdam”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We would certainly recommend Bed of Roses as a fantastic place to stay in the heart of Amsterdam. It is a lovely place with a small private garden area ideal for breakfast or an early evening drink. The house is fully equip with everything you could need and the owner could not have been more helpful. The only point I would make is that the stairs are very steep up to the second floor although there is a downstairs double bedroom. The upstairs bedroom could do with a tall mirror for when you are getting ready.

We three ladies had a great time and would certainly return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: No large mirror in the upstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geedive
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this Apartment it's a hidden gem!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this place to be perfect for our family stay in Amsterdam. The location, amenities and the kind and thoughtful owners made our visit on we will never forget!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing