We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
361
872
477
196
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
872
477
196
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre bos en lommerplein dam square tram or bus public transport nice hotel residential area central station takes about minutes close to the hotel triple room nice bathroom stayed here for nights visit amsterdam euros stops
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

To begin with the hotel is around 30mins away from the city so consider this only if you okay with it.. the central part of the city gets very expensive, so we preferred the travel.. tram ans bus stops are quite near (max 5mins walk)and the frequency is good.. the breakfast is a bit expensive but is quite good and helps you start your day early.. the evening staff weren't that helpful and welcoming so something that we were a little dissapointed with but the guys who replaced them in the morning were quite good.. all in all.. public transport isnt expensive and u get passes in the hotel itself -so consider it if you okay with the travel.. but dont keep high expectations..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 809malam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The location was great. The staff was very helpful. I would definite stay at XO Hotel Blue again and recommend. This trip was my first time in Amsterdam. I arrived at the hotel before my check and the staff securely locked up our suitcase while we sitesee around the hotel to kill time. thanks XO Hotel Blue for a wonderful trip.

Room tip: i booked for 2 people was given a room with 3 beds
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carter733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Used this hotel a few times as close to our friends bar. Always welcome. Have seen some changes with new company. It was a pleasure to return. A good service is you can now get all city tram tickets and much more from a vending machine at reception. Purchase breakfast if required when check in its cheaper than booking later.
Local shops and supermarkets very close. About 20 mins on public's transport into the City.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BlackCountryTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was great very clean out of the way for the town customers service not very good very poor but I think it because I come from the UK we get better service ....good that the hotel has a taxi services good that they ordered the taxi for us to get us back to the airport but didn't understand why the person that ordered it for us gave our taxi to a different group of people wasn't until we asked where ours was then they re ordered it but good as you get a fixed price with the taxi company 55mins away from the city centre if walking but we used the tram service good idea to make sure you bring your bank cards

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clairecB4858GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Triple room on the 10th floor, it was clean and spacious for 3 Adults. Hotel is about 15mins to Central and 30mins to the Airport, very easy access to transport-choice of tram/bus just 2mins walk round the corner from the hotel. This Hotel does not have a bar for those that drink but there are several supermarkets around the hotel. It was a lovely stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CathrynP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews