We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,970)
Filter reviews
6,970 results
Traveller rating
3,584
2,455
627
200
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,584
2,455
627
200
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movenpick hotel cruise terminal central station free shuttle city centre great hotel shuttle service tram stop hotel shuttle minute walk executive room modern hotel breakfast buffet dam square concierge viking ij
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 6,970 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: comfortable and spacious room, big window and river view (my room view was blocked by a cruise ship but still pleasant);
floor heating in bathroom;
plenty of outlets for charging all your devices.

Cons:
far away from the city center (map is very misleading. It actually takes 25minutes to work to central station);
there isn’t much business or anything going on around the location if you are not boarding a cruise ship;
No complimentary water or slippers, which I’d expect in a 4-star hotel;
On checkout day, the cleaning staff entered the room directly after two knocks. That’s not even close to the mandatory checkout time.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DenaliQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a good location about 10 mins from the city centre.
Rooms are spacious with all the amenities you will need, we had a superior room it had tea and coffee making facilities, tv, wifi was excellent, fridge. It has 24 hour room service, i have to say its the must peaceful room in a hotel we ave ever stayed in no noise at all.
Lovely view also from our room. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
Thank you we will be back again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mya246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mya,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear you brought back such positive memories and valued our easy to access and quiet hotel located on the banks of the river "IJ".
Compliments will be shared within our teams to keep on going this way! Anytime you decide to return to Amsterdam we hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with a couple of friends. Stayed in a standard twin room with the 3 of us so utilised the sofa bed.
We were on the 10th floor room and had a fantastic view of the city!
The location is convenient, approx 15 minute walk to central station and then an additional 10 minutes or so into the heart of the red light district.
The bathroom was really modern and clean too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Moovenpick Amsterdam City Centre is a GREAT hotel. Staff are very helpful, hotel is very clean, nicely decorated, great food and close to city sights. Although hotel was included with Viking excursion, cost per night is very reasonable. Dinner at hotel’s restaurant “Silk” and their bar restaurant was delicious. The atmosphere was delightful and relaxing. Worth the stay!!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mariann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here because of it's proximity to the river cruise terminal. We had a executive level room which gave us access to the executive lounge. The regular dining room was full and very noisy but having access to the quieter lounge was welcome after long sightseeing days. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, even when our stay had to be extended due to the river cruise being delayed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews