We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining table and living towards the back of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table and living towards the back of the house
Living / louge Kitchen new in 2018
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Dining table and living towards the back of the house
Living / louge
Kitchen new in 2018
Dining and kitchen
Living / Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen and fridge / freezer
Double door leading to the garden
Garden with outdoor diningtable
Garden overview
Entrance hall
Entrance hall and stairs to 1st floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 with cable tv
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Detail bedroom 2
Bathroom 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor
Landing 1st floor and stairs to 2nd floor
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 with cable tv
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Washer and dryer in 4th bedroom
Bathroom 2nd floor
Bathroom 2nd floor
Play area at 50m from the house
Street in 2018
Street in 1905
Zaanse Schans - UNESCO World Cultural Heritage site - 10 minute drive from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
634becp
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Lovely home”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

There was a family of 7 ranging from 18 to 72.
All of us had a lovely stay at this property! The only downside is the stairs are very steep and difficult to get up if your not fully able bodied. Other than this I can’t complement the property enough. It has a big fully equipped kitchen, plenty of seating, even a hammock! Large bedrooms, great showers and a bath, a downstairs toilet. Garden table and chairs and a bbq. The house itself is beautiful inside and out. Just up the road is a supermarket. Around the corner about a 5 minute walk is the train station with easy regular access to Amsterdam. There is a lot of eateries, cafes, shops within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxed break with access to major routes for exploring :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnnBona
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
“Needs some help”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house is in a very lovely neighborhood. The neighbors are friendly.
We were there for only a few days, but unfortunately the temperatures soared to the high 80s while we were there. There is NO air conditioning!!! You have to open the windows, but there are NO screens, so we had to deal with the mosquitoes!! We asked for fans after the first night and the owner ordered them, so at least now there are fans! The 2nd floor bathroom, although renovated, has no light over the mirror above the sink! There are NO mirrors in the 2nd floor bedrooms, so it was very difficult putting on makeup, doing your hair and seeing what you looked like when you dressed!!!! The stairs going up to the 2nd and 3rd floors are very steep with no handrail on the outside. It's was like climbing up a ladder. It is dangerous for older seniors or small children.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Hi JoAnn, many thanks for leaving a review, altough not quite a fair review.

In Holland it is very uncommon to have air conditioning in private homes and this is also not listed in the amenities as something that we offer.

Bathroom light just needed a new bulb, that's all.

Screens are not common in our area as we do not have any mosquito problems. We live there ourselves and if it were a problem, we would have screens...

The stairs are steep, very common in Holland and metioned in the online add and several times in the reviews also.
There is, of course, a handrail at the stairs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika W
1 review
“Beautiful home, close to the city”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay, the house was clean, a quick walk to the train station and had perfect amenities that met my family's needs. Would recommend and would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice townhouse in a quaint town.”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Zaandam -- it is a cute little town. There is a grocery store very close by the townhouse where we bought delicious pastries every morning for breakfast. The walk to the train station is nice and short.

There was plenty of room for our large family in this townhome.

The cons: There were people partying late in their adjoining backyard, and smoking, several of the nights. We had to close the windows to keep out the smoke which only slightly muffled the noise and it was, unfortunately, too hot to keep the windows closed. We rented this townhouse because it has a washer and dryer and we needed to do laundry for our large family at the mid-point of our travels. The washing machine is temperamental and it would sometimes not ever start despite us following the detailed directions left by the homeowner. (My husband has a PhD in engineering and I have a Masters degree in engineering so we are very technically savvy.) The washing machine made us want to give up on life. We made our kids wear dirty underwear and dirty shirts because we were unable to get the washing machine to start most of the time. The large bathroom on the 2nd floor only has a hook and eye to keep it closed and it often popped open while we were showering, and we had to hold the door closed while on the toilet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing