We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Rederij Paping

Rederij Paping
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rederij Paping offers fun and luxurious tours of the canals in a relaxed atmosphere. Skipper Paap will show you the other side of the city of Amsterdam. Our solar powered ship is completely emission-free and one of the quietest rides you'll experience. It is fully equipped with ten comfortable seats, fridge, stereo and optional roof. Special outside deck for smokers. We work on appointment. Please contact us before you drop by. You can choose between private and shared canal tours. Our shared tours are named Boat Trips by Locals. Please check our website for more details.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkipperPaap, Public Relations Manager at Rederij Paping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 32 reviews
"canal tour"
in 51 reviews
"electric boat"
in 16 reviews
"small boat"
in 20 reviews
"great boat trip"
in 6 reviews
"comfortable boat"
in 7 reviews
"smaller canals"
in 11 reviews
"big canal"
in 4 reviews
"amsterdam canals"
in 11 reviews
"minute tour"
in 7 reviews
"ask questions"
in 7 reviews
"experience amsterdam"
in 5 reviews
"boat ride"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 4 reviews
"great guide"
in 5 reviews
Filter

58 - 62 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I did this tour and would highly recommend it. We spent our first several hours in Amsterdam on a walking tour, dodging bicycles and scooters the whole way. Then we got on board with Rederij and in 90 minutes, he showed us so much more of Amsterdam.

He’s a great tour guide and host, providing refreshments along the way. The only small hiccup was that our voucher did not show location for departure but that was cleared up right away (Oosterdakdkade 5 - it’s to the right of large Chinese restaurant, as you face the water). Rederij was there right on time and ready to go.

Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkipperPaap, Public Relations Manager at Rederij Paping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback, we will definitely use this! We're glad to read that you liked the tour nevertheless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed this 90 boat trip around the canals of Amsterdam. Bryan, our host, was knowledgeable about all sorts of Amsterdam facts. Dog and children were welcomed and made to feel at home. Great trip, thank you.

Thank PeteW1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkipperPaap, Public Relations Manager at Rederij Paping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Awesome to hear, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Loved this trip in a small canal boat with a great skipper who also guided us. Interesting and relaxing way to see Amsterdam from the canals in a silent and environmental e-boat.

So much nicer than the big, impersonal chains.
We also brought our dog who equally loved it.

Thank kickif42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkipperPaap, Public Relations Manager at Rederij Paping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thanks! Glad to hear the dog loved the tour too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This tour was definitely the highlight of our stay in Amsterdam! Pap is a wonderful guide to the city and his love for it really comes through in his tour. We did a 90 minute private tour the morning after we arrived in Amsterdam and it was such a calm and peaceful way to get a feel for the city. Pap's silent, smoothly gliding boat was just the best. He took us to a charming little cookie shop on a charming street and the chocolate cookies were just delicious! Also, we had planned to go somewhere for lunch, but asking about our plans after that, he gave us a wonderful recommendation much closer to the rest of the day's itinerary. His guidance was much appreciated! You really can't go wrong with Pap and I highly recommend Rederji Paping!!

Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkipperPaap, Public Relations Manager at Rederij Paping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

So nice to read you loved this so much! Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rederij Paping also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Rederij Paping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing