We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Only Place I will stay in Amsterdam!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rietvelt Loft

Living Space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Space
Living Space Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Kitchenette
Living Space
The Bedroom
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Stairs
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Flatscreen plasma tv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VintageSp...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Only Place I will stay in Amsterdam!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

For my 30th Birthday my partner surprised me by taking me back to this amazing little loft apartment. What's more surprising is that he listened to me for the past two years, since our previous stay there, that if we ever went back to Amsterdam....this would be the only place I would stay! I don't know where to start in explaining how amazing this place is (or how excited I was when we got there). The transport links are incredible from this apartment, you walk out of the door, down the street, turn left and the tram stop is just in front of you. It is so much better than staying in the centre of Amsterdam! A taxi from the airport is around 30 Euros. The walk into the centre from the apartment is amazing, it will take you a good hour but there is lot's to see along the way! The area where the apartment in is lovely. There are many shops to have a browse in and a few bars also. The apartment itself is cosy, definitely enough room for the two of us. The fridge is always stocked with amazing goodies and treats...so much so, we hardly go out to eat when we are there, instead preferring to stay in and cook. You will find in the apartment many guides on Amsterdam, maps, tram timetables, literally everything you need to make your way around Amsterdam. There is free Wi-Fi and a TV in the apartment. You could not ask for a better host, she will make you feel very special and do everything to make your stay fantastic. I really cannot explain how special this apartment is and like I have said a few times, I will not stay anywhere but here in this beautiful city! It really made my 30th Birthday something amazing to remember and I cannot wait to go back again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment & the hosts are amazing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin G
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
2 reviews
“Postive surprises only”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our host, Mrs. Hennuin, was extremely nice and welcomed us in this cute and very nice studio - incredibly clean, well equipped and everything was like new. There was everything one would need and you can't experience any discomfort or lack of something. Only nice surprises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabbitt48
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Lovely Experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely spotless place, lovely hostess who does the extra little things well. A few steps but they lead to an cosy room with a lovely open balcony. Tram to the city 5 mins walk away and plenty of little food options and a very good supermarket in same street 2mins walk. Would always go back. Peter & Robyn Newcastle Australia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolGate...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I don't know how to put into words how exceptional this beautifully, cosy, homely and comfortable loft was. There was everything we needed in the apartment. The only think we had to buy was shampoo. There was toothpaste, shower gel, hand cream, washing up liquid, shaving foam.
As for breakfast, eggs, ham, cheese, bread, butter, honey, jam, cereals, milk, juice, fruit, tea (a variety of), coffee (freshly ground & instant), kettle, tea pot, an italian coffee pot and a french press coffee pot. On arrival, our wonderful host, Rieleke, had a homemade chocolate cake on the table with a bottle of wine and beer in the fridge. Rieleke, was just so helpful and made our stay even more special.
I would urge anyone considering going to Amsterdam to give this Loft on the top floor or apartment (which we didn't staty in but did see) serious consideration. The loft upstairs has a beautiful roof top terace which is for your sole use.
As for getting into the city centre, a tram right around the corner brings you right into central station in about 20 mins, with loads of the main areas for visiting on the route in. You can stay in a nice quite area and still be in the thick of thinks in a few mins.
Last words - FAB, FAB, FAB

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect
Liked least: Absoulty mothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babygabs
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amsterdam Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A piece of heaven in a quiet and countryside-like surroundings - though very well connected to the City Centre. Our loft was just amazing - small but cozy and with all comforts! We enjoyed some delicious meals on the private terrace. The landlady is an exquisite person and was of great help to us. We look forward to get back there! Only consider that the loft is not suitable for elderly people or people with deambulation problems because it has three flights of very steep stairs. But the same property has an excellent, bigger flat on the ground floor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the furniture colours, the position and the private terrace
Liked least: the three flights of stairs
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing