We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amsterdamn wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking towards the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking towards the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Looking towards the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blakely20...
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
“amsterdamn wonderful”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

my wife &i thought this rental was wonderful.annemarie provided us with all the local info. neccesary to act as locals.she even phoned us from out of country to make sure all was well!the location was central &tram service was across the square.all amenities were in the square &we were made to feel part of the community.we recommend this property&would return again.thanks annemarie for all your help.
peter&janice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is gorgeous and in a great location! It's very close to awesome public transit and is on top of a small bakery which was delicious for breakfast! Annemarie really goes out of her way to ensure that you are comfortable. There were flowers and wine waiting for us on arrival and she was very helpful leading up to the rental and while we were there as well. We did not get to meet her, but she made a point of emailing and texting several times to make sure that we were happy and had everything that we needed. We had a really lovely time and I will definitely stay here again should I return to Amsterdam.

The one thing that I will say is that sound carries in this building. The tenants upstairs have children and you can hear the pitter patter of little feet running about above you pretty early in the morning. It wasn't a huge inconvenience, but it woke us up the first morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor! It is such a beautiful place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryangol20...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic stay from start to finish. Convenient location only 10 minutes bus ride away from Central station and Annemarie very accommodating. Perfect for if you want to explore the city or just stay local and laze about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was thought of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotter, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Piano in apartment!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giuseppe...
Ravenna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and cozy”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed in Annemarie's apartment for three nights mid September and should we happen to visit Amsterdam once more, we'll certainly book there again. To begin with Annemarie is a very thoughtful and caring host, long before our trip she provided us with very detailed information regarding the location and with numerous tips concerning Amsterdam sights and eating out, so we had time to study them all and make up our mind about our agenda for the weekend. On our arrival we were particularly pleased to find Annemarie's welcome card, some treats and fresh flowers in the living room. We would also like to thank Annemaire's neighbour Charlotte who was there to let us in despite we arrived almost 2 hours later than it had been scheduled.
The apartment was spacious enough for three of us, an Amsterdam style, I believe, cozily furnished and in a quiet residential part of the city. The first morning we walked downtown but there's also a bus stop right in front of the house to bring you around.
The bakery downstairs and some supermarkets within a walking distance spared us a good deal of time and money. Besides, I think staying in an apartment like this one, doing your shopping in a local store let you feel better the way of life of the country when you go on holidays abroad. These are details that you probably fail to catch when you look at the people's everyday life from hotel and restaurant windows.
We did enjoy our staying in Annemarie's apartment and I hope you'll like it as well. Saluti.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and layout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing