We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not just a holiday, but an experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Doojalons
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not just a holiday, but an experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the moment of arrival until we left, we experienced the most beautiful accommodation, a wonderful host and ultimately holiday we will treasure forever. We celebrated my Dads 50th birthday together, mum, dad, brother and sister. Siet made us very welcome and even brought my father a birthday cake, we were given a 'home from home' feeling and couldn't recommend this place enough. I have told everyone about our holiday and the photos you see on the website, are most definitely what you get.
Siet a very personal thank you from all of us for letting us share your stunning home and for looking after us so well.
Have a great season and I'm positive we'll be back. x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinyshiny...
largs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely hostess, a great central location, a sweet boat in a quiet, easily accessibly community. Felt really safe even though it's so handy for the city centre. Easily accessible from the airport by train. Would book again in a heartbeat. Thanks Siet. X

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertlow...
1 review
“Perfect place to relax!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here with my girlfriend, sister and my sisters partner.

It is a lovely boat and very well presented. Siet has designed this very well. It has a homely feel and the log burner is wonderful.

Siet is very welcoming and extremely helpful. She showed us all the places to go to and provided us with a map which made is easy to find.

Well all enjoyed our stay with Siet and would defiantly stay again!

Thanks Siet!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthurpat...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A houseboat and a pussy!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In case you didn't know, Amsterdam has a large number of canals. I know, I was surprised too. Now, moored along the sides of these canals are a great number of house boats and as you walk along you often think that it must be lovely to live or maybe stay on one and how nice would it be to wake in the morning, look out the window and come face to face with a duck or two? What about a houseboat with a charming hostess, a cat called Boobie, (yep, a pussy called Boobie!?), a roaring wood burning stove and all just ten minutes walk from the centre of Amsterdam? That's what you get here folks, this really is as authentic a stay in Amsterdam as you can get. Siet turns her home over to you with more or less the run of the place and the only condition is that you feed the cat. This is a cosy, comfortable, homely place with basic amenities but plenty of character. Siet is like the Dutch sister you never knew that you had. By the end of your stay you'll be the bestest of BFF's . Our only disappointment was that we didn't go later on in the year and so weren't able to enjoy the picnic table at the side of the canal. Oh, the thought of warm European evenings, good company and strong continental lager! Anyway, where was I? Oh yes, my review. If your idea of a holiday stay is hot and cold running room service then maybe this is not for you. If you like to come and go as you please and want something just a little different but not mad, this is what you've been looking for. Hotels can be nice if you've been shipwrecked on a desert island and need a fast route back to civilisation. If you want the complete Amsterdam holiday stay, minus the drugs, you couldn't do much better than a stay on Siet's houseboat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the city
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

spent a very comfortable night on the houseboat. Siet was very very very friendly and kind to show me what to do and where to go in Amsterdam. the boat was very clean and comfy and I highly recommend the breakfast!!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing