We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment and an incredibly warm...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Guestroom

The kitchen has access to the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen has access to the garden
The kitchen has a dishwasher, fridge, microwave/oven, coffee and tea facilities, egg boiler, toaster Looking towards the bedroom. The couch is turned into two single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
The kitchen has access to the garden
The kitchen has a dishwasher, fridge, microwave/oven, coffee and tea facilities, egg boiler, toaster
Looking towards the bedroom. The couch is turned into two single beds
Designed with the utmost care
Looking towards the sitting area and in the back the bedroom
Computer and a printer are available for you
Relax in the sitting area
The bedroom has a double bed (160x200cm) and lots of closet space
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
The couch can be turned into a very comfortable double bed (160x200cm)
The couch can also be turned into one or two separate beds (80x200cm)
Enjoy our garden!
The apartment is non smoking and smoking is also not permitted in the garden.
Near the centre in a quiet friendly neighbourhood with a good selection of restaurants and shops
Our front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kitlen78
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment and an incredibly warm welcome.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My mother and I enjoyed three excellent nights in the Guestroom at the end of June.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, wonderfully decorated with great amenities and had a gorgeous garden at the back. We had some very helpful communication with Marit and Victor before and also during our trip and all of my (at times over anxious) requests were met with kindness and conscientiousness.
When we arrived, Marit and Victor's very helpful daughter gave us an superb guide to the apartment and the local area.
We were touched by the inclusion of extras like wine and milk in the fridge as well as a lovely vase of flowers from the garden.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anybody visiting Amsterdam. The local area has an array of fabulous restaurants and a great bar can be found at the end of the street.
My only complaint is that I didn't book to stay for longer.
Simply wonderful - and terrifically good value too.
Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was spacious and relaxing to be in
Liked least: I am fussy about pillows and found mine a little to chunky - should have brought my own.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the orange tulips!
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JMinEurop...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It was perfect for what we needed. We were attending a workshop nearby. It is in a quiet street but close to shops and restaurants. The apartment is very well designed and they have used good quality items to furnish it. We had a wonderful stay and found our hosts to be delightful.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.