We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
1,183
383
111
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
383
111
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art otel central station elemis products art room xl room great hotel mood lighting perfect location trendy hotel turn down service modern design breakfast was included quiet room mini bar coffee machine dam square the red light district
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Less than a 5 minute walk straight across from Central Station, you couldn't be more conveniently located. The airport train is right there as are all the trams and buses to go anywhere you could possibly want to (buy a multi-day pass if you're there for a few days).
The staff were the highlight of this hotel. At every single interaction, the staff were friendly, helpful and proactive in making sure our stay was a pleasure.
Our room was well appointed and quiet.
The gym facilities were better than most hotels, with Olympic bars/bumper plates (limited weight) and decent quality machines etc.
Would definitely stay again and have no hesitation recommending to others.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, Front Office Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your lovely and positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially the location, your room and our staff.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back at art'otel Amsterdam!

Warm regards,
Team art'otel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with art'otel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca K, Front Office Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were pleasant, very well located. Most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on, I stayed at this hotel for a week and had to be hospitalised on returning home in a lot of pain because I couldn't sleep for a week because of the beds. Upon asking staff there was nothing that could be done. Very expensive restaurant but other that this was a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, Front Office Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tom,

thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced this. I would love to get in touch with you personally to discuss your experience in more detail, in order to work on improvements but also to see if there is anything we can do for you at this point. If you are open to this, please reach out to me via +31 020 7197200 or via our aaminfo@artotels.com.

In any case, I would like to let you know that your comments are heard and taken seriously and that they will be shared with the relevant departments in order to take action on improvements.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is 100% Amsterdam with all the modern amenities. Great spa area and restaurant. Helpful staff made the stay even better. Perfect location near the Amsterdam Central Station. The rooms were super comfortable and great views made it even better.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with art'otel
Thank devrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, Front Office Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear devrieze,

Thank you for your good review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in art'otel, in specific our staff, location and the room. We hope to welcome you back in art'otel!

Warm regards,
Sarai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with art'otel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca K, Front Office Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews