We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
1,823
330
93
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,823
330
93
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marcel wanders alice in wonderland bluespoon restaurant complimentary wine public library canal view room mini bar nine streets beautiful hotel anne frank house five star hotel perfect location van gogh museum dam square lobby sink city
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Cocktails are just as good as they can get. Fantastic combinations that you couldn’t even dream of. Personnel is helpful and listening to you so they can create what you want. The bar is a very nice place with nice atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank McMaccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB37, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear McMaccan,

Greeting from Amsterdam!

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent visit to our amazing Bluepoon Bar. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the delicious and unique cocktails served by our Mixologists. Please come and see us again in the near future. I am sure our team can surprise you again with a new cocktail creation :-)

Kind Regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General Manager
Andaz Amsterdam & Hyatt Regency Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Andaz was a nice surprise when we got to Amsterdam, we were prepared for a small room in a busy area, and we found this great hotel with spacious rooms, great restaurant, gym, spa, excellent service. Everything you need for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Karimcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB37, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Karimcita,

Greetings from Amsterdam!

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleasantly surprised by all the great amenities and space our hotel has to offer. We hope you will visit us again should your travel plans include Amsterdam in the near future.

Thanks you so much for the recommendation!

Kind Regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General Manager
Andaz Amsterdam & Hyatt Regency Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Super for solo , family , leisure or business travelers . Choose Andaz Amsterdam when visiting Amsterdam .Reason - was home from home for my seven day solo trip .Looking for clean .... choose Andaz Amsterdam !!!Andaz Amsterdam stands out thanks to its exceptional staff as it was evidenced by their professionalism , personable care , friendliness , suggestion for exscusrtions in/around town ( wish can name each one of the and by its unmatched sense of style. You are consistently greeted with an eye catching mix of classic and modern designs big and small everywhere you turn. Giant bell shaped sculptures housing crystal chandeliers hang low from the lobby ceiling while rooms are adorned with contemporary details like Lucite headboards, above counter sinks ,and wingback,tall comfortable armchairs. Meanwhile, the on site garden, with its black & white-tiled wall , beautiful walkway between the buildings and quirky sculptures looks like straight out of "Alice in Wonderland," and the Bluespoon restaurant with world class bar. The property's long list of amenities are just as impressive as its design savvy. The hotel provides gym, spa services, in-room minibars ( complimentary snacks and non alcoholic beverage )airport transfers up on request ,an on site library and guest bicycles. There are also programs for both children and pets. As far as location goes, Andaz Amsterdam is situated on the central Prinsengracht canal and is within walking distance of Leidseplein ,Vondelpark and the Anne Frank House.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank simuni2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB37, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear simini2018,

Greetings from beautiful Amsterdam!

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General Manager
Andaz Amsterdam & Hyatt Regency Amsterdam


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

My husband and I arrived in Amsterdam a day early for a river cruise so that we would have a little more time to experience Amsterdam. We were pleased with the location of the Andaz, it was on a quiet street but just around the corner from shopping areas and a coffeeshop or two. The hotel had works of art displayed throughout, which was very interesting. Our room was very modern and nicely appointed. The only drawback was that we were unable to cool the room down at night for our taste. (We found that to be the case at other hotels in Europe in the summer as well.) We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant (Bluespoon Restaurant & Bar). The food was beautiful and delicious! We would certainly stay at the Andaz again when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB37, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jane W,

Greetings from the beautiful city of Amsterdam.

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent visit to the Andaz. We are grateful that you have selected the Andaz as your hotel of choice before your journey on the river cruise. Glad to read that you liked the rooms and enjoyed our delicious food served at Bluespoon Restaurant. Our location is indeed a favorite to many guests as we are located in the center however the area is still nice and quite.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you once again in the near future.

Thanks again for the review.

Kin Regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General Manager
Andaz Amsterdam & Hyatt Regency Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The Andaz Amsterdam hotel was initially a fantastic experience. In the first 2 days we had a superb experience, but the next 3 days were very strange to the point where we thought about moving to another nearby hotel. My friend and I were at the Andaz for 5 days. The hotel and room were very well appointed and conceirge/hotel staff provided 5 star service. However, something just fell apart about the experience on the 3rd day. We were very well behaved guests and didn’t believe we did anything horrible, but suddenly the hotel staff and service seemed very adverse to helping us. This was our first time to Amsterdam and were expecting a rather high quality stay. Suddenly the staff didnt’t seem as gracious in helping us. Also, our power and air conditioning in the hotel room went off and didn’t get t fixed for half a day. Normally, this wouldn’t be a problem for this cool climate but the country was going through a heat wave. The power was restored the next day, but it went off again and half the room didn’t have power for the remainder of our stay. The hotel didn’t seemed interested in fixing the problem, nor did they offer us anything to resolve it. Also, room service was bad and was late by over 2 hours from the delivery time. Additionally, the hotel did not tidy our room every day. They also made charges to account for services we did not receive such a a driver pick up from the airport. Lastly, on the last night we went downstairs to the restaurant, which looked pretty much empty that night. They said they had a large party that night and couldn’t take us. The power for the building went out and they said that the kitchen couldn’t take our order anyway. The large party never showed up. The hotel staff had us sit at their bar for dinner. Disappointingly, we waited an hour before we got service before other people, who came after us, got their food. If this series of bad experiences didn’t happen, we would have given the hotel 5 stars, but it turned out to be a 5 Star hotel in appearance only and 1 Star overall grade. It was a strange and bad experience. We will not come again to this hotel. We brought this issue up with another 5 Star hotel nearby. Not only were they understanding but the General Manager himself offered to take us in the next time we come to the city. My friend and I thought that this is what the experience in Amsterdam was supposed to be like, and not the one we had at the Andaz Amsterdam. Yuck.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank contaakt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB37, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear contaakt33,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your valuable feedback.

Obviously, it is with great sadness that I read your review. I am very sorry that we have missed the mark on so many levels during your stay with us. I do not understand why the change happened in the level of service after your 2nd day at the hotel however, I do intend on sharing your feedback with my management team accordingly. Customer service is our main priority and you can be assured that we are extremely disappointed when our guests are not happy. Should you ever return to Amsterdam, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make up for the discomfort caused. Once again, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Cluster General manager
Andaz Amsterdam & Hyatt Regency Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews