We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Albert Cuyp Market
from US$46.24
More Info
from US$28.90
More Info
from US$23.12
More Info
from US$86.70
More Info
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveller rating
666
801
469
98
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
801
469
98
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles street market herring poffertjes food stalls great market outdoor market stalls selling big market household goods food stands for sale worth a visit couple of hours heineken experience clothing vendors
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We arrived about an hour before closing at 5pm. We enjoyed our visit , trying the freshly made stroopwafels. We bought strawberries and some fruits. There are souvenirs stalls at reasonable prices.

You can get a wide selection of cheese at market prices. Worth to take some time enjoying the street stalls.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank zippysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to this market. There was a wide range of products available and the food offerings were good and cheap too. We had toasties, bbq chicken, croquettes and herring. All up, an enjoyable two hours or so.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Romford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

If you tire of the cultural sight-seeing of Amsterdam then this very long street market makes a change. It is not that different from British markets with many stalls selling cheap clothes, tourist tat, hardware, foods, etc. It is easy to get there by tram (16/24/4) and others pass near by. Perhaps not as much in the way of street food as you would find in a London market.Several very good fish stalls if you are self catering.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MYDOGISFINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This is just a flea market that sells unwanted clothes, random assortments of pharmacy goods, and, now that the tourists have arrived, lots of magnets and other souvenirs. I guess this is worthwhile for people who have never seen a flea market before, but even by that standard the Monday morning flea market in the Jordaan is better. I truly don’t understand why so many guidebooks rave about this particular market.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank ReadyForThisJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This was a good market, but a bit overrated. It's definitely worth visiting though. The poffertjes are delicious.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CordeliaGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews