We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and super nice atmosphere”
Review of Kapitein Zeppos

Kapitein Zeppos
Ranked #472 of 4,369 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for lunch on a super rainy day!
Waitresses are super nice and the food is very good. We had soup and a main and we tasted the famous croquettes. All food was very good and we were super satisfied with the choice of the place! Not so easy to find as it is not on the Main Street but there are indications! Location is quite particular as well, with plants and light pastel colours!
Loved it and would love to go again if back in the city!

Thank ALESSIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapitein Z, Eigenaar at Kapitein Zeppos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very nice review! Hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here last week and whilst it's a cute place and the food was ok, the service was appalling... We waited for menus, then to order, then for the food... And waited some more. Many other people just gave up and left without ordering. When the food did arrive it was ok, but not worth the time. Nice buzz and nice place, they just need better and possibly more staff.

Thank Moffattini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapitein Z, Eigenaar at Kapitein Zeppos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Sorry to hear that. We will work on that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

It's a very frenchy zone, really lovely, cosy, we felt like home, service is very nice (they allowed us to eat our cake from another restaurant) and they serve amazingly good Irish coffee!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapitein Z, Eigenaar at Kapitein Zeppos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We love to hear that you've enjoyed Kapitein Zeppos. Hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Idyllic restaurant in a narrow alley. Food was good, though not anything special. I recommend the vegetarian lasagna.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerttu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This place is a bit of a favourite; slightly off the beaten track, cosy and possessed of that homely quirkiness that seems to run through a lot of Amsterdam. the atmosphere is laid back but lively, the food good and the cocktail bar is worth a visit for their mojitos alone. word of warning -you need to book in advance, don't just turn up...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jules_Lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapitein Z, Eigenaar at Kapitein Zeppos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for your lovely review! Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kapitein Zeppos also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kapitein Zeppos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing