We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$285
View deal
Hotels.com
US$285
View deal
Destinia.com
US$221
View deal
Trip.comUS$275
getaroom.comUS$321
Agoda.comUS$262
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
72
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay with you guys, amazing location, beautiful hotel with fabuleus decoration!!!! We loved it!!!! My kids had a blast . We will be back soon!!!! I can recommend the hotel to everybody. Rock & Roll is a live

Room tip: all rooms are lovely
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clairecX7819VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Rockstar,

Fabulous to see that you loved every minute of your stay! We loved having you and your kids as our guest and can not wait to welcome you soon again!

With kind regards,

Patrick van den Aakster
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Great rooms with canal view and balcony. Great location. Hotel is one of oldest in Amsterdam but its recently renovated and looks like new hotel.
We stayed 2 weeks and wanted to be living forever in HRH. Searching for the right hotel for travel is a challenge so HRH is the place to stay at with confident.

Room tip: €46 to catch Tesla from the Airport to Hard Rock Hotel which is American Hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 2earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi rockstar,

We love our hotel too! it is so beautiful and brand new! We loved having you as our guest and can not wait to welcome you back!

With kind regards,

Patrick van den Aakster
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

This place is amazing! The central location, the driven staff and of course the ‘Bar Americain’. Very happy we now finally have a HRH in The Netherlands and this one checks all the boxes! From the valet parking at start until the late night drinks at the bar; one enthusiastic experience and dito staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nlrvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi rockstar,

We are also so happy that there is a Hard Rock Hotel in Amsterdam, great to see that we tick all the boxes!

I can not wait to welcome you soon again!

Patrick van den Aakster
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

We didn’t have a hotel reservation because we booked a month ahead‍♂️
But the staff was really friendly and helpful and we got a room without any problems. The service has been very good the all the way through

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BISSEBASSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi Rockstar,

Fantastic to read that the band of the hotel was so helpfull and you enjoyed your stay!

I can not wait to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Patrick van den Aakster
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Hard Rock Hotel American Amsterdam, has the greatest service I have ever encountered and certainly the friendliest staff I have ever come across.
A real must for music lovers.
Rooms are an experience by themselves.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janvdaakster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi rockstar!

How amazing that you loved your Hard Rock experience! We were honoured to have you as guest!

We can not wait to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Hard Rock Hotel Amsterdam American

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews