We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,369)
Filter reviews
4,369 results
Traveller rating
3,078
1,019
183
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,078
1,019
183
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singel canal beautiful hotel canal view room dam square complimentary coffee within walking distance jacuzzi bath deluxe room nine streets perfect location sitting area anne frank house flower market loved this hotel beautiful room reception area major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4,369 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I choose the Estherea for it's location, as we wanted to be able to have a short walk to everything (museums, train station, the Jordaan area), but it turned out to be so much better than just a place that was well situated. This is a beautiful hotel, nicely decorated. Our room had been upgraded, and the bathroom was incredible (with heated floors!). The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean overall. The staff here is friendly and so helpful in every way. There are free drinks (tea, coffee, hot chocolate, lattes) any time of day, and goodies are served in the afternoon, perfect for when you come in from a day of sightseeing. The breakfast has a large selection of items, everyone will find something they like. If you want to spend some time having a drink in the bar area in the evening, they also have a bar menu, which had some very good appetizers. And there are two cats who live in the office area behind the front desk :-). Overall, I cannot recommend the Estherea enough, it was a pleasure to make this our home for a week.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 07nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful boutique hotel right on the canal not too far from Dam Square and train station. Approx 10 miles from AMS airport. Beautifully decorated. Great food and bar and fabulous bartender. Friendly staff. Refreshments in lobby. You will love this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank barbarajtolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Estherea is a beautifully quaint hotel. The decor is plush and antique but also modern, the rooms are well equipped with big beds and the service was very, very good.

Situated on the canal (Singel) and just a three minute walk from Dam Square.

A little pricey (£250 per night) but well worth it.

We would definitely recommend and would also return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank EmmaBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and daughter and I spent three nights in this hotel, and we all thought it one of the nicest places we've ever stayed in. The room was beautifully appointed, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was luxurious, the hotel lobby was gracious and inviting and the staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. Complementary coffee & biscuits all day. And the location, on the Singel canal, is superb -- basically everything you could want to see in Amsterdam is a 15-20 minute walk.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Quaint Boutique Hotel, but the rooms are very small. Also experienced problems with the air-conditioning and it took more than 24 hours to resolve. Lounge area is often used during the day for meetings thus precluding the guests use. The location is excellent. There is a tiny lift and if you choose to use the stairs they are steep, and not recommended for the elderly or handicapped.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Naziem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews