We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as pictured!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen
Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen
Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen
Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen
Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen
Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen
Open Plan Living Room & Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Stairs
Stairs
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SuperWife...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exactly as pictured!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It's rare that you come across a rental that actually looked exactly as the pictures shown. I stayed at this lovely apartment located in a great location along the Amstel from July 22-25 before my Baltic cruise on Celebrity Silhouette. The owner, Dorine, was the best. She had the place ready for us when we arrived and it was super clean and had everything we needed. Dorine provided a couple of items in the kitchen to get our stay off to a good start. She provided great maps, food recommendations, and the free wifi was great! There was even a drawer filled with converters so you could use your devices in case you forgot to bring one. The weather was beautiful and the view from the apartment was perfect. Dorine was so kind to allow my husband to use her washer and dryer so we could have clean clothes for our 12 day cruise to the Baltics. I will stay here again in a heartbeat. One little suggestion I will make: Amsterdam was experiencing some really warm weather, a fan of some sort would have been great to cool down the upper part of apartment. The lower half where the bedroom was located was always cool and comfortable, but the top half got a little warm for my taste. Would have loved a small fan to circulate air. Again, this is a matter of personal preference. The apartment is right around the corner from metro train, great bar, and cute bakery that made the best cappuccinos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location of property especially in relation to transport.
Liked least: Top half of apartment was a little warm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot! It was a pleasure to have you stay here. Wish you had asked for the fan: I have one:). Next time you can use it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaz P
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A fantastic option to staying in a very good hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Decorated with taste, generously sized rooms, fully equipped kitchen. The place is basically 2 rooms, one on the ground level with views over the Amstel river which acts as a living/dining/kitchen, and a bedroom which is sous-terrain with a generous bathroom which has a great shower. Quiet. Very charming and friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you Nils and Kaz! Hope to see you once again in Amsterdam!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2011Willo...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, practical & nicely furnished apartment, very helpful owner”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent five nights in this apartment and were very happy with our accommodation. Since Amsterdam is one of our favorite places, we will be sure to return to this rental apt.
The location was beautiful with a nice view of the river, in a less crowded area than most, but centrally located. Parking was easy, we found a spot right in front. The owner, Dorine, was extremely friendly and personable, as well as very accessible and helpful. Apt. is well equipped, nicely furnished in a contemporary style and more spacious than we had imagined.
We also appreciated the proximity of a delicious bakery. Staying here made our stay memorable, and we felt less like tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location and the helpful/accessible owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself just felt so comfortable!
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John L
Brinklow, MD
1 review
“Excellent location, very thoughtful host”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We very much enjoyed the Amsterdam Amstel Apartment. It was just right for our needs. Dorine was a wonderful and thoughtful host. The location was convenient to everything we wanted to do without being too crowded or noisy. Nice corner pub and neighborhood bakery.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$223
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing