We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,008)
Filter reviews
8,008 results
Traveller rating
3,897
2,834
846
254
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,897
2,834
846
254
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge the executive lounge double tree warm cookies apple tv great location rooftop bar train tracks guest services city view floor to ceiling windows top floor river cruise modern hotel amsterdam centraal excellent hotel early check
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 8,008 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I have stayed here a few times. The proximity to the Centraal Station is very convenient. The hotel is clean - a fairly typical Doubletree. The HHonors suite is on the ground floor at the back end of the lobby bar. The regular breakfast is a typically large buffet spread in the restaurant.

I would stay again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for rating us 5 out of 5! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We paid $500 AUD for an courtyard facing room, due to a conference on we could have paid $800 AUD. As a Hilton property and this sort of money I expected so much more. A room door almost impossible to open, toilet hard to flush, shower rose twisting to shower the shower screen, incredibly plain, yellow lit corridors, windows filthy on the outside.I could go on. One of the more bizarre things was the warm chocolate cookie on checkin which they seem to rate as important. Who doesn't want chocolate covered hands as you walk to your room down incredibly plain yellow lit corridors.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. It saddens me to see that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us, mostly due to the room which you have received. My sincerest apologies if your stay was not as you expected. The prices of our rooms depend on the room type that you reserve and of course also depends on our occupancy at that moment. We have carefully chosen for the prices in relation with our location, amenities and service.

Your feedback regarding the in room facilities has immediately been shared with our team. Please know we are constantly trying to improve our services.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to make it right with you.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The quality of the staff and the rooms at this hotel could not not have been better very helpful and friendly. Great food and absolutely no complaints. Great location close to centraal station for trains and or buses.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gogetme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always strive to provide our guests with the most personal and friendly service and I am glad to see that you experienced it as such.

We truly value you as our guest and we appreciate that you have taken the liberty to share your experiences with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Average at the best. While conviently located near Central rail station & river cruise pick-up point, I was disappointed in room quality for the price. I recommend staying at hotels nearer to Dam Plaza. Short taxi or rail car ride to almost ever where.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. I do understand from your feedback that you did not feel like your stay was worth the value. My sincerest apologies if your stay was not as you expected. The prices of our rooms depend on the room type that you reserve and of course also depends on our occupancy at that moment. We have carefully chosen for the prices in relation with our location, amenities and service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay in this very centrally located hotel. It is clean and the staff we met were all polite and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfasts in the mornings.

The hotel is very close to Centraal Station and the terminus of the trams that traverse the city. There is a wonderful bar on the eleventh floor which offers a great view of the city. Right out of the door is an excellent Chinese restaurant.

All in all, a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Y9924JBchristopherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always strive to provide our guests with the most personal and friendly service and I am glad to see that you experienced it as such.

We truly value you as our guest and we appreciate that you have taken the liberty to share your experiences with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Warm regards,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews