We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
89
36
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
36
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dance studio converted church a quiet residential area tram stop food hallen lovely property minute walk tram connection spent nights in this hotel lovely weekend takes mins felt like home recommend this hotel loved our stay night break city centre cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in February.
Unfortunately, our check in experience was quite strange and left us feeling quite bad for no real reason. The woman at reception explained that the hotel was non-smoking (which we already knew) so I simply said that we were aware and that we don't smoke in our own home so we wouldn't be smoking there either. She then went on a lengthy rant about how we would be charged an expensive cleaning cost if we smoked in the room, how the hotel was really very special and very beautiful, how lots of really nice people come to stay there, and how they don't expect people to smoke in the room as (again) it is non-smoking etc etc. I explained again that we wouldn't be smoking in the room and therefore she had nothing to worry about and she finished it off with "welllllll, you will definitely be charged if you do".

What an incredibly rude way to greet guests that you have never met! Sadly, we really felt that she was implying that we weren't the calibre of guest the hotel would usually expect and I was frankly offended that she felt it was necessary to repetetively chastise us over potential smoking.

We then got to the room which, after being told at length how "special and beautiful" it was, I would only describe as being "okay". It was like one of the refurbished Premier Inns in the UK except a bit tattier and the curtains were too short width-ways to cover the whole window. Dissapointing, but honestly I didn't really care except it had been rubbed in my face at check in.

Luckily, all the staff weren't so rude. The bartender was really lovely and gave us lots of ideas for things to do on our trip. The food we had at the restaurant was also really good and the bar/restaurant area really is very "special and beautiful".
Check out went smoothly and we were NOT charged for smoking in the room because we didn't smoke in it - obviously!

We had a lovely weekend seeing the sights Amsterdam has to offer and would definitely come back again, except we won't be staying at the Chasse Hotel ever again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gflh1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed for 2 nights, March 2018. Very well located ( very easy transportation) The room was spacy and very clean. Breakfast was incuded in the price and was decent enough. The staff was superb! Very helpfull with everything. In case we visit Amsterdam again it will be our first choice. - We stayed in Chasse Hotel during a weekend, it was very nice and quiet but there are shcools just around the corner and maybe on weekdays is not that quiet.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank jeremaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The staff were very helpful with eating recommendations and cycle routes. The room was spacious, however there were only 5 hangers in wardrobe and lack of drawers and shelves for clothing even though there was plenty of space to accommodate them. It would have been good to have a fridge in the space allocated for one. Very clean room with good bathroom with decent shower. Bed wonderfully comfortable. Breakfast room was overcrowded on first morning with staff having difficulty keeping up with coffee orders and getting everyone seated. Better managed for rest of our stay with extra seating available.
The hotel is a little way from the centre but the tram stop is very close and we never waited more than 3 minutes for a tram, an excellent way to get around and the hotel stock 24, 48 and 72 hour tram tickets which are much cheaper than paying for single journeys.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AngelaJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for two nights recently and we enjoyed our stay. Firstly the hotel is not in the central area but we had no problems getting around as the tram stops were nearby and we were able to buy travel passes at the hotel.
Our room is fairly new, but no lifts. Seems there are two wings, the other wing has a lift. Not really and issue cos the nice guy at the reception helped carry my bag up to our room on the second floor.
The room was quite spacious and the bathroom had good fixtures. Only drawback was that there was no fridge or hair dryer in the room. Other than the room was okay.
Breakfast was adequate. You get to order your coffee and help yourself to a buffet of cold and cooked items. There are two supermarkets nearby.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We checked out early and left our bags in the hotel with no trouble. We took an Uber to the airport at about Euro23.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank christinechin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The room was immaculate, spacious and as advertised. Bathroom was big enough to move around in, and the water pressure and hot water worked perfectly. We were in room 121, which had two single beds pushed together to make a king. There is an elevator. The break buffet was included in the rate and had everything from scrambled eggs, egg casserole, bacon and sausage, cold meats, sliced cheeses, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, rolls and croissants, coffee and juices. We ate heartily and skipped lunch. Tram is about a 6 minute walk away and 15-20 mins away from the inner canals and most sites. There’s an Aldi near the tram station, but didn’t find or even see any restaurants nearby. The desk is manned with very helpful, English speaking staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Bed very comfortable, cost was high, but we were there during the height of tulip season.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarainglenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews