We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best surprise ever!”
Review of Vaartuig

Vaartuig
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See Amsterdam Canals our way! Private Boat Tours as well as Ticket tours on set days and times. Join us on our intimate 'Zavi'. A cute Saloonboat that can hold up to 12 guests. The boat has an open deck but can close if needed. Join Brian & Mathilda on this personal touched historical city tour or book the boat private. You'll never get a better perspective of this city!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We surprised our friend with a boat trip through Amsterdam on a sunny sunday afternoon. At first the booking process hasn‘t been complicated and we received an immediate answer. When we arrived a little late Brian waited patiently and welcomed us with a big smile. The music, the cozy boat and Brian himself made this trip unforgettable. Thank you again!

Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaartuigamsterdam, Owner at Vaartuig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good to read that you had a great trip. Thank you Julia for the recommendation. Kind regards, Brian and Mathilda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 6 of us had a great time. Brian is an absolute delight and knows his way around perfectly. Great boat as well, with toilet !
I strongly recommend. Cosy and very personal service. You can feel that Brian loves his job and taking care of his customers.
Thanks again Brian.

Thank Paul-Axel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaartuigamsterdam, Eigenaar at Vaartuig, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your sincere review! Means a lot...
All the best
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Sailing with Brian was the perfect experience to start a Bachelorette Party. We got to see the city and listened to Brian's explanations about the sights. He gave the info in a very nice way, sometimes with a little humour, sometimes with a little story,he involved everyone in a nice way - perfect!
Planning the trip with Brian was also great, he adjusted pick-up and drop-off to our needs and was very flexible. Also, he always responded very quickly which made it even easier.
All in all: Vaartuig is the best choice and absolutely worth the money!!!!

Thank evafrerker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaartuigamsterdam, Eigenaar at Vaartuig, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks Eva for the super review!!!

grz,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had a really lovely trip with Brian. He was so friendly and knowledgable. The boat was really comfortable - it had cushions, blankets, a toilet if needed, background jazz music and even beers. So much nicer than a big boat company. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaartuigamsterdam, Eigenaar at Vaartuig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks Lucy, much appreciated!
grz, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

My friends and I had an amazing time on the Zavi boat. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see Amsterdam from a completely different perspective. The boat (Zavi) itself was nice, clean and has a bathroom--making the two-hour trip that much more enjoyable. Brian, the captain, is also very knowledgeable about the city, not to mention that he is super chill and accommodating. If you're looking for a private tour of this magnificent city, this is your guy.

Thank Carytorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaartuigamsterdam, Eigenaar at Vaartuig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks so much Cary for your lovely review.

Best,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vaartuig also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vaartuig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing