We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
467
986
451
153
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
986
451
153
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre contiki tour number bus min tram ride trams and buses nice hotel public transport travel card day pass buffet breakfast nice stay would stay again short break booked this hotel central station hotel is situated double room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Let's start with the good parts: I enjoyed the neighborhood, and the mesh of cultures was a different -and very nice- experience! The hotel staff was kind and always tried to help us out.

The room however, was not good at all. First of all, the carpet in one third of the room was soaked, and the mini fridge -that they reassured us we would have- was missing (for "repairs"). This point was particularly vexing, for my mother has insulin dependant diabetes, and she needed the fridge to keep cool her insulin. Did I mention that it reeked of cigarette?

We explained all of this to the staff and requested a new room with a fridge, and they indicated us that there was nothing available, but they offered to keep the insulin in the staff fridge. Although we appreciated their willingness to try to help us, it left my mother nervous.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karenvga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

When we arrived around 23.00, our room wasn't ready due to a broken window, we were given another room for the night, this room was small with out a window, we didn't mind as it was for 1 night. Next morning we were oftered a free breakfast which was very nice. The staff were very good meet all our needs, friendly reception staff also very helpful. Busses, trams close by which the bus 69 takes you to the airport €3.50 single we got 4day 1 which is better value for your money the bus 21 takes you into town. The only down fall smokers out the front of the hotel, please find them somewhere else, I'm a smoker and I didn't like it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Teeniemclarnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Many stuff stolen and the hotel refused to refound any how... only if in a safety box
Ok but important thing was in a safety box .. the problem was the other personal stuff as pack, t-shirt and Nike shoes that was stolen.. all new stuff
Additionally we pay the total cost for 3 nights but the last night we were splits in 2 rooms... hotel refused to refound the hotel cost too!

Bad experience and customer service too

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gianenrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

nice hotel, big rooms, nice staff, good location, 20 min to the city, public transportation is really close, all shops and restaurants you need are close
The bed and the shower was a little bit dirty, but we called housekeeping and they cleaned it up

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Although this hotel is further out and not in the city centre, with the multiple tram stops mere minutes from the hotel, it is not an option. You can be in the city centre in 20 minutes and the trams are frequent. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. The pillows weren't great as they were very thin. Our beds were facing opposite directions, which wasn't ideal but we soon got used to it, it was not an issue. The shower is very nice and the complimentary toiletries are good. There is a safe in the room. Our TV did not work at all. The window opened over the bed, which made it a bit awkward to have the window open. Would stay here again. In the square next to the hotel there is a shopping arcade, restaurants, a market and a large supermarket, which was very useful as it sold everything you might need.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews