We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam
from US$24.28
More Info
from US$28.90
More Info
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
437
241
76
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
241
76
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shrunken heads weird stuff tallest man ripley's museum great fun interesting things few hours top floor dam square all ages couple of hours interactive exhibits worth a visit interesting place rainy day great place to visit great museum
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Had a great time here tonight.
Visited at 8pm so there was no queuing. Could look at each thing as long as we liked no rushing.
Really unique. Amazing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pincer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Pincer2015,

Thank you for visiting us and for your review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our museum/attraction.
Next time you visit Amsterdam, we hope to welcome you again,

Ripley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The entry price is quite on the higher side, after going in we din't really witness just usual stuff as expected.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank prabhavmusaddi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Prabhavmusaddi89,

Thank you for you review.
We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit/ price and we appreciate your feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future and that you will have a better experience in your next visit,

Ripley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Definitely good for a rainy day, but a few of the exhibits interactive experience was not working. It’s a bit pricey for what it is.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank etreviewseverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Erin,

Thank you very much for you review.
We appreciate your feedback and will examine your comment about the interactive exhibits.

We hope to see you again in the future and that you will have a better experience in your next visit,

Ripley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Thought it would all be about Ripleys which it is not their is also ancient history and different made models from olden times. Not something I enjoyed and would not even take a child there as it will have no clue about the history.
There is a restaurant on the top floor food is amaing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Paula,

Thank you for review.

We regret to hear you did not enjoy your visit and hope that on your next trip to Amsterdam you will give our attraction another try. We are constantly working on new exhibits and on improving our customer's experience.

However, we were happy to hear you enjoyed our Lounge menu.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future,
Ripley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews we were looking forward to visiting Ripley’s but we were massively disappointed there should be a plaque at the exit saying “you just paid €21 each for this Believe it or not”

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DuffymoonWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear DuffymoonWarrington,

We were sorry to read your review.

We are constantly trying to improve our customer's experience by improving and adding features/ exhibits to our museum.

We do hope that in the future you will give it another try and that we will regain your trust,

Kind regards,
Ripley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews