We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
28
46
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small nice hotel great shower easy access near airport key box one night the bus visit amsterdam wi fi half an hour free parking beds receptionist car century uber
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the Blue Mansion, the hotel is very modern and the staff are very welcoming, we had breakfast each morning which was the usual continental with added scrambled eggs and bacon.
The room was relatively small but the bed was comfortable and it had a good shower.
Good location for Amsterdam and Keukenhof

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cjfxdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The whole building / property was a construction site! And although the rooms were kind of new, they were already falling apart (shower, curtains...) Breakfast was a plus and the front desk staff was very friendly, but anything else was more than disappointing - even for one night transit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, the pillows were so fantastic that I thought about asking to buy them, the bed had a down mattress on top of it making it super comfy. Hotel staff was very friendly and helped us get taxi to the airport, etc. The only downfall of this particular hotel is its distance from the city centre. A 30 minute Uber was required to get into the City, but that wasn't a problem for us, we wanted to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Provided that you have a rental car and need to catch an early morning flight then this is a ok stay. Clean and sufficient. Beds are way way (way! really!) too soft. It's like sinking into your mattress. Not great for your back. Cheap is the best quality about it. Its pretty new too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RdeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Great value, friendly staff, clean and modern hotel. Beware that this hotel is under a flight path as Schiphol Airport is very close by. Also it is recommended you drive here as bus connections to this hotel are inadequate, especially in the evening after returning from a day in Amsterdam. Hotel itself is very clean and modern overall, however found a giant cobweb in my room that was missed. Also bedside lamp was flickering; had informed front desk of this but issue was not resolved before I left. Hotel was still undergoing renovation while I was there, woke up to the sounds of drilling and hammering next door. Overall if you have a car then I would recommend this hotel; price is good value, staff are friendly and facilities are clean and modern. Otherwise if you don’t have a car then I would strongly recommend staying closer to Amsterdam.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank cyrix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews