We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
94
218
77
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
218
77
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampshire hotel city centre comfortable apartment free coffee nice hotel sized room within walking distance hotel lobby quiet location parking garage breakfast was excellent five minute walk recommend this hotel air conditioning good size would stay here again nice room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Warm inviting great staff and great location for us. Very pleasant stay the room could have been a slight bigger for twins but beds were so comfortable it was great to get back to the hotel and look forward to a good sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Geachte heer/mevrouw,

Thank you very much for you review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hampshire hotel - Groningen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The location was top excellent. The apartment was quite spacious! A wonderful place to stay with a crowd. The only complaint (and we were hard-pressed to do so) may have been that we couldn't find a way to close one bedroom window and that the floorboards upstairs creaked!

Room Tip: Choose a view of the canal.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MehranWahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you liked our apartments. Thank you for your remark about the bedroom window and the floorboards. We will look in the apartment what we can do about it. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Staff really friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and clean. Free Coffee. Within staggering distance of De Oosterpoort (which is why I was visiting). This is my second stay and I would recommend this hotel to anybody. Thank you, Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank Gladdiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for writing this review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you have a great stay for the second time in our hotel. We are looking forward for welcome you again when you return to Groningen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Quite spacious “apartment” for three adults was very nicely decorated and had a lot of space. Outdoor living area added to the space. Very clean; comfortable bed & linens.
Spiral staircase is a bit steep but common in Dutch buildings.
Very pleased to have two toilets on premises.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank carynd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for writing this review about our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a good stay in one of our apartments. Hopefully we will see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We shared a 5 bed appartment with 3 persons. Very comfortable, with all amenities present. The apartment is in an apartmentbuilding across the street from the hotel - lobby and breakfast restaurant. Our car in the hotelbasement garage. The city sites at walking distance. A apart-hotel to come back to.

Room Tip: Hotel Apartment 43 has an outside terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hochis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for writing this review about our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a good stay in one of our apartments. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews