We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Airy Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Airy Living Room
Spacious Airy Living Room with central heating, working fireplace, comfy large sofa. Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Spacious Airy Living Room
Spacious Airy Living Room with central heating, working fireplace, comfy large sofa.
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, oven, microwave and hob.
View from the Living Room
Grade II listed property.  Apartment takes up the entire top floor of this 3 storey building.
Quirky features
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jabbadabb...
GY
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just spent 4 nights at Bank House with my wife and our dog. The apartment has everything that you would want and is idealy located for Bakewell, Buxton & Leek. The village is good with a decent pub, excellent cafe and local shop.
We had a slight issue with the heating one evening and Karen the owner was there within 30 minutes to sort it out, thanks Karen, we'll see you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Apartment is spacious and excellently located. Longnor has all essentials - great general store, very good pub and lovely countryside within immediate reach.

Loved the LED temperature readout on the electric hob. Everything else was comfortable.

The only minor gripe was that the central heating could have been a little more consistent.

I thought the mattress was a little soft but half the people in the world like it that way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
2 reviews
“Top floor Bank House”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Longnor is a lovely place to stay, with beautiful walks right from the village in almost any direction. The Bank House top floor apartment is well set out with all conveniences required for a comfortable stay. A few things just need tweaking, like a decent can opener, a potato masher and a few extra teaspoons. The mattress is a little less comfortable as it sinks in the centre. The appartment is very quaint with uneven floors and beamed areas. It has an open fire place and they provide enough kindle and coal for a couple of decent fires. The rooms are warm and comfortable and make a lovely stay. The dog loved it too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review Mary. We have taken on board your comments and made the tweaks you suggested. We've also sorted the bed (a couple of the supporting bars had come loose and we hadn't noticed - sorry).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yet another fab stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed many times now. A wonderful place...lovely log fire, tv, new carpet, Ikea kitchen, bed, bath, pubs near by, fish and chips, shop, post office, hills, Morrisons at Buxton. Can't wait to return yet again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjwillow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base and great apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment is a great base for Bakewell, Buxton, Matlock and lots of other interesting places. We were welcomed by the heating being on and a surprise gift of tea, coffee, sugar , milk and Kit Kats! The dogs loved their stay too and were really tired when we brought them home. The apartment has everything you should need even down to towels in the bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing