We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My son said it is a five star holiday”
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants
Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Just a short walk to the beach
View from the green in front of the bungalow
Secure rear garden and large patio area with table and six chairs, 4 lounge chairs & foot rests, BBQ
Outside seating and sun canopy in the enclosed rear garden.
Kitchen with Gas oven and hob, microwave, plus large American style fridge freezer with ice maker
Living room at our Holiday bungalow in Port Eynon, Gower
Living room, has one sofa bed, an extra sofa and relaxing chair at our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon
View from the front lounge to both the sea and the Green in front of the bungalow at Port Eynon,
King size bed, bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe.
Main Bedroom with double bed, bedside cabinets, chest of draws and fitted wardrobes
Bathroom at our holiday home in Port Eynon Gower
Bathroom with Bath and Shower over the bath.
Proud to be Welsh  Come and enjoy our bungalow In Port Eynon, Gower, South Wales
View of the sea as you enter the site October 2016
At the Beach in Port Eynon, Gower during June
The Gower Penninsular -  The beach at Horton ~ Port Eynon In June
Gower Peninsular - Rhossili Beach Awarded 3rd Best in Europe by Trip Advisor Travelers
A memorial outside St Cattwgs Church, Port Eynon, to the three lifeboat men lost at sea in 1916
A derelict salt house used for extracting salt from sea water is located at Port Eynon Point
Why not enjoy seeing the coast from the sea. with frequent departures
Port Eynon to Oxwich, Beautiful walk along the South Wales Coastline spring, summer or autumn
Whether your a serious walker or walk for pleasure, you can enjoy exploring the coastal path
Cefn Bryn & King Arthur Stone Gower, South Wales, UK
Langland Bay Golf Course a short drive away
Langland Bay Golf Course
Welsh National Pool Sketty Swansea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaseyJia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My son said it is a five star holiday”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would rate it 5 star if my bed is a bit more comfortable and if the bed linen is cotton. But it might be just my preferences.
Very clean and excellent value for money. Although not a big property, everything well designed and thoughtful for every day use. The kitchen is especially well designed and equipped. I really enjoyed cooking there. My son loved the ice maker. The power heater in the bathroom is very handy and made shower even in cold weather much enjoyable experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our bungalow, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH27cb
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped and spacious bungalow, convenient for beach”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in a beautiful area. Highly recommended. A spacious bungalow, modern, clean and well equipped. Always nice to have a gas hob. Within five minutes' walk of the beach and an excellent fish and chip shop. Basics readily available, with a larger selection in the next village. Ten or fifteen minutes drive from Oxley Bay, Worms Head and other attractions.
We visited at the end of the season, when it was quiet and most of the surrounding properties were unoccupied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at both our bungalow and within the area. Port Eynon and the Gower changes throughout the seasons and there is always something different to be see, it captures the hearts of many of our guests. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your review.
Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 'stay cation'”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the bungalow as a family (myself, my husband and three children- 5, 3 and 4months) and it was perfect for each of us.
The site itself seemed quiet but in a relaxed and peaceful manner. Our children made friends quickly with children staying in the neighbouring bungalows most if which are privately owned as holiday homes from what I can gather from the friendly conversations had with the other families. This meant that there isn't a frequent turn over of holiday makers but rather holiday home owners invested in maintaining the cleanliness of the site and this is apparent from the moment we drove onto highfields.
The site shop sells all basics needed and even makes croissants and pastries to order each morning !! Heaven X:0)
The bungalow is a two minute walk from the beach which was clean and not too busy. There are a few chip shops, a souvenir shop, ice cream shop and I believe a pub just off the beach beyond the lifeguard station. All very little and great for what they were intended and this mean that it wasn't a built up and noisy seaside but rather felt like a beautiful little nook that we had happened upon.
The bungalow is really lovely. Gorgeous gardens to front and back and can be enclosed at the back for small children. Very clean and well presented holiday home with well stocked kitchen cupboards with equipment etc.
very clean and beds ready upon arrival
The new kitchen has a large double fridge and freezer with ice machine. My husband fell in love with this 'gadget' and will now prove costly as he wants one at home as a result. X;0)
Great place, great base for venturing off to see wales. Beautiful coastline. Very relaxing place (without 3 young children!!!) We will be returning !!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review, it is always great to know that our visitors enjoy both the bungalow and the area. The fridge freezer is definitely a good investment, hope you get to enjoy one of your own. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2014
Great to see you had a good time.

Really appreciate your feedback.

Thanks
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well equipped, ideal location, spacious, comfortable with pleasant seating areas both front and back.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week just before Easter with my husband plus our daughters came down for a few nights. Very easy arrangements for access and everything was explained by the lovely neighbour at no. 6. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the soft furnishings looked brand new. It is well equipped and the kitchen especially has everything you could want, we really enjoyed the crushed ice feature of the American style fridge/freezer. It is in an ideal spot facing the sea and has the morning sun on the front patio where there are two very comfy chairs where we had our breakfast every day as the weather during our stay was stunning. We went on many walks while were there to Horton, Overton, Oxwich (although the cliff path has been washed away in the storms and there is a diversion) and we even made it to Rhosilli too although we did catch the bus back! We spent a lot of time relaxing on the patio at the back catching the afternoon/evening sun while barbecuing our tea. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the patio looking at the sea
Liked least: Bathroom was clean and had good shower but fittings a little dated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed our bungalow and that the weather really helped you to maximise your stay using both the front and back gardens. The walks from Port Eynon can be varied, many having spectacular scenery, but your right the local bus service is very useful for the return journey.
We hope you able to return in the future.
Kind regards
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$573
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing