We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great holiday cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

thesladde...
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 5 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

It is a lovely old cottage, beautifully modernised. Fitted six of us in comfortably. Large parking area in an up-to date garden with a couple of sitting areas and outside lights. A couple of minutes walk from Port Eynon beach.
Very good communication from the owners.
We've already recommended it to our friends.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
110nicp
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow! What a beautiful and cosy retreat!”
Reviewed 3 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to go somewhere special to celebrate my mum's 60th birthday and new years eve. We were so pleased as soon as we pulled into the driveway we knew this cottage would be something special. A traditional cottage with modernisation throughout. All rooms were stunning and there is everything you could need.

Downstairs there is a large dining area with wood fire/stove, large mofern family bathroom, good sized kitchen and cosy lounge. There is an ensuite room with double beds too. Upstairs 2 double bedrooms (1 includes a baby's cot anf extra single bed). Tvs in each double bedroom and a shared shower room with rain shower. Best shower I've ever taken!
There was a christmas tree set up and the owner had left us christmas crackers, a bottle of prosecco and a tub of celebrations. How very thoughtful of them. THANK YOU!!!

The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away which was very convenient. As it was the new year break, the shops were closed but pub next door was open for a little post beach drink and typical pub grub. We would DEFINITELY come back and recommend The Bower to our friends and family. Thanks again to Mark for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetChes...
chester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage certainly surpassed our expectations, everything was superb and I still can't believe we were so lucky. With a pub and restaurant next door another restaurant and cafe 50 yards away and the beach on the doorstep. The owners have created a perfect retreat with everything anyone could want. We will be back. May thanks

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you Janet and very pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Bower Cottage, kind regards Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.