We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhossili, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 8 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blandrews...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Have just returned from a long weekend with my boyfriend and dog and we loved it here. Lovely and modern inside with everything you need! Only 5 min from nearest beach and the shop is very convinient. Unfortunately the pub located in the park was closed but with wasnt an issue as lots of local areas around with beaches and pubs! Looking to return in September:)

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa t
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place!”
Reviewed 7 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The Gower Gem bungalow is great place to stay for exploring the Gower peninsula. The bungalow is really lovely and very comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with everything needed for self-catering and there is plenty of storage in the bedrooms. The bungalow was spotlessly clean and the owner was was very helpful with my inquiries. I have no hesitation in recommending this property!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S
1 review
“Great chalet in a convenient location on Gower ”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Highly recommended! I was delighted to stay at chalet 45 'Gower Gem' for my summer holiday.

It was stylishly decorated, spotlessly clean, and well equipped. Thank you Ainsley and team for a fab place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation ”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wow what an amazing place on the Gower, I know why it’s called “Gower Gem” It has everything nothing has been missed it has been decorated to a high standard and was impressed by the whole place. The communal Swimming pool was fab and we had lots of fun on the breathtaking beaches that are a short 5 minutes drive away. Would highly recommend this Holiday Let probably the best we’ve stayed in.
We will be returning to this little beauty next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Hi
We are so glad that you liked the place and all our efforts in getting it to this standard is paying off and helping families enjoy their holidays on the Gower in nice accommodation

Many Thanks
Ainsley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.