We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers”
Review of The Butcher

The Butcher
Ranked #385 of 2,089 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are from the US and really liked these cheeseburgers and fries. Nice to have American comfort food when in a foreign country.

Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Best burger in town. High quality meet, nice atmosphere, lively place to have some beers and a burger.

Thank chiassofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supportoffice , Marketingabteilung at The Butcher, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Hi Chiassofan

Vielen Dank für deine Top-Bewertung. Schön hat es dir bei uns gefallen und geschmeckt.
Wir würden uns über einen weiteren Besuch von dir sehr freuen.

Liebe Grüsse und bis bald
dein Butcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Was amazing to find friendly English speaking staff that was very accommodating with gluten free options! Gluten free bun was fantastic. I had the bacon and cheese burger, it was great! For lunch it came with fries (that had an amazing seasoning on them) and a drink! Great place!

Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supportoffice , Marketingabteilung at The Butcher, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018
Google Translation

Lieber Mark

Vielen Dank für deine super Bewertung. Es freut uns konnten wir dich von unserem Angebot und unser Qualität überzeugen und begeistern.

Wir freuen uns schon auf deinen nächsten Besuch.

Liebe Grüsse
dein Butcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Nice mood and Modern design of the place,
The staff is friendly and the burgers
Are Good and tasty ! !

Thank Evgeni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supportoffice , Marketingabteilung at The Butcher, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Hi Evgeni

Vielen Dank für deine Bewertung. Schön hat es dir bei uns gefallen und geschmeckt.

Wir würden uns über einen weitern Besuch von dir sehr freuen.

Liebe Grüsse
dein Butcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We wanted something straightforward so thought we would try this burger joint near our hotel. It quickly filled up which made sense after we tried the burgers, they are delicious and filling. Like all gourmet burger places the prices are a bit steep but that is the only negative. Staff were friendly and helped us with the Few German words on the menu. Overall a funky place for a bite.

Thank kiwiboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Butcher also viewed

 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to The Butcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing